Site header
RSS feed

An Idiot Abroad season 1

  An Idiot Abroad season 2→
An Idiot Abroad season 1 poster
8 episodes (1136 views)

Air weekdate:Thursday Cast:Karl Pilkington, Ricky Gervais, Stephen Merchant Genre:Comedy, Documentary, Travel Channel:Sky1 Status:Ended

9 (55 votes)

An Idiot Abroad season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: China (air date: 2010-09-23)

Karl Pilkington's journey begins in the Far East. As well as casting his verdict on The Great Wall of China, he immerses himself in the culture with laugh-out-loud results.

Episode #2: India (air date: 2010-09-30)

Karl travels to India and gives own unique verdict on its ancient customs and vibrant culture.

Episode #3: Jordan (air date: 2010-10-07)

This week, Karl Pilkington's voyage takes him to Petra in Jordan, by way of Israel. What will he make of the 'rose-red city half as old as time'?

Episode #4: Mexico (air date: 2010-10-14)

Karl travels to Mexico where he pays a visit to Chichen Itza. He also tries his hand at wrestling, learns how to become a cowboy, and hunts for a Mexican jumping bean.

Episode #5: Egypt (air date: 2010-10-21)

Karl Pilkington's journey continues in Egypt, where Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant have arranged for him to sample the local culture. He tastes delicacies including rabbit meat, takes a boat ride down the Nile and is entertained by a belly dancer, before visiting the pyramids.

Episode #6: Brazil (air date: 2010-10-28)

Tag along with Karl Pilkington as he takes up temporary residence in Rio de Janeiro. On his way to Christ the Redeemer, he experiences a back wax and Brazil's famous beaches.

Episode #7: Peru (air date: 2010-11-04)

Reluctant explorer Karl Pilkington visits Peru, where he is unhappy with the Amazon jungle's toilet arrangements, and fails to impress a local tribe with his hunting skills. Arming himself with oxygen, the Mancunian then sets off on a high-altitude, eight-hour trek to witness Machu Picchu, the fortress city of the ancient Incas.

Episode #8: Karl Comes Home: The Debrief (air date: 2010-11-11)

Reluctant globetrotter Karl Pilkington is reunited with Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant to reflect on his journeys to the seven wonders of the modern world, considering whether travel has truly broadened his mind.

  An Idiot Abroad season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In