Site header
RSS feed

Baskets season 1

  Baskets season 2→
Baskets season 1 poster
10 episodes (2905 views)

Air weekdate:Thursday Cast:Zach Galifianakis, Martha Kelly, Louie Anderson, Sabina Sciubba, Ernest Adams, Malia Pyles Genre:Comedy, Drama Channel:FX Status:Continuing

7.2 (6 votes)

The main hero of the narrative Blooby (Baskets) can not leave his desire to protrude before an audience. And though a man has reached a certain age mark nevertheless, he still suffers from his desire to express himself in buffoonery. But so far, all the attempts that he has made to realize his desire in life were unsuccessful. Baskets tried to find the resources to get a good education and rewarding initial experience in his home country. However, the search of the necessary educational institution did not bring the expected results. Soon, the main character has learned the necessary information. He found out that in the French capital there is one of the most prestigious institutions which specializes in training actors comic genre. Baskets understands that the distance from California to France not near but it did not stop him. For the realization of the dream he was ready to cross the ocean. And now, when he was close to his goal all expectations suddenly collapsed. The candidate has not passed an introductory interview. The hero returns home in a bad mood. Later, he collected his thoughts and decided to raise the creative level since he realized that in this elite institution he can not deceive. The man settled as a clown at a local competition for the purpose of making money. The problems that have arisen are absolutely not afraid the protagonist because he is configured a positive and believes that necessarily will overcome these difficulties.

Baskets season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Renoir (air date: 2016-01-21)

A strong command of French is needed to really excel in French Clown School, which Chip Baskets finds out the hard way.

Episode #2: Trainee (air date: 2016-01-28)

Chip takes a new clown under his wing at the rodeo.

Episode #3: Strays (air date: 2016-02-04)

Martha adopts a dog and Chip tries to win back his wife's affections with a television.

Episode #4: Easter in Bakersfield (air date: 2016-02-11)

Family drama brews over Easter brunch in Bakersfield.

Episode #5: Uncle Dad (air date: 2016-02-18)

Dale, sick of getting screwed out of a good deal on hutches, leaves his daughters in the care of Chip, consequences be damned.

Episode #6: DJ Twins (air date: 2016-02-25)

All the free bottled water in the world can’t soften the sting of rejection during an evening with the family.

Episode #7: Cowboys (air date: 2016-03-03)

Eddie drags Chip and Martha on a road trip to deliver some cowboy justice.

Episode #8: Sugar Pie (air date: 2016-03-10)

If you bring a sugar pie to book club, nobody will eat it. This day and age, almost everyone’s watching their sugar consumption.

Episode #9: Picnic (air date: 2016-03-17)

Chip follows a turtle around Paris and meets Penelope.

Episode #10: Family Portrait (air date: 2016-03-24)

Mom adjusts to her new life as a diabetic, Dale learns cacti only need to be watered once a year and Chip hits rock bottom. On the plus side, there are curly fries down there.

Baskets season 1 promo

  Baskets season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In