Site header
RSS feed

Betrayal season 1

Betrayal season 1 poster
13 episodes (6194 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Hannah Ware, Stuart Townsend, Chris Johnson, Wendy Moniz, James Cromwell, Henry Thomas , Elizabeth McLaughlin, Braeden Lamaster, Helena Mattsson Genre:Drama Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

5.8 (6 votes)

Sara Handley is a young married woman. She is a prosperous photographer and a loving mother. Her husband, Drew, is a well-known prosecutor of the town, which loves her very much. Sara's family life is measured and calm. It seems what else she wants? But soon the main heroine understands that there is something wrong in their relationships with husband. In one of such minutes of doubt she gets acquainted with a man, whose name is Jack, who, by the way, is also related by marriage. Shortly their ways are crossed, and this time, Sara, tempted, commits an adultery. After a while, the heroine learns that Jack is also a jurist, frankly speaking, unlike Drew, her lover is a lawyer. Over time the lives of both men cross, and they begin to work on one case about a murder. Telling the truth, with one difference, Drew is a prosecutor, and Jack is a defender. This well-known case can open in front of Drew the door to the political career, while Jack has his own reasons for the victory. From now on lie, deceit and treachery arise. We can only assume, will the heroes' feelings be able to survive after the similar intrigues?

Betrayal season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2013-09-29)

In this drama's opener, a photographer begins an affair with a lawyer for a powerful family, but their secret's in jeopardy when her ambitious husband is the prosecutor in a high-profile murder case in which her paramour is defending the prime suspect.

Episode #2: Except When A Bear Is Chasing You (air date: 2013-10-06)

Sara recommits to her marriage to Drew after learning who Jack really is. Meanwhile, Jack and Drew are now adversaries as the investigation of the murder that has rocked the Karsten family proceeds.

Episode #3: If You Want The Fruit (air date: 2013-10-13)

Hot, heart-racing fantasies throw Sara off balance as she attempts to resist the powerful pull of her affair with Jack. Meanwhile, as Drew tries to get to the bottom of Lou's murder, he has a heated face off against Jack in court for T.J.'s bail hearing.

Episode #4: That Is Not What Ships Are Built For (air date: 2013-10-20)

Drew confronts Sara about her recent whereabouts, but does he already know about Jack? And with the hold on his kingdom beginning to slip, Karsten resorts to unsavory tactics in an attempt to stay in power. Meanwhile, T.J. tries to find his independence, even if it means running with the wrong crowd.

Episode #5: Nice Photos (air date: 2013-10-27)

Sara and Jack's secret trysts cause Jack to make an effort at home and Sara to blossom with a new sense of self-confidence. Meanwhile, T.J.’s new friend, Rodney, finds a crucial piece of evidence in Uncle Lou's murder investigation. As Drew's case of corruption and bribery is crumbling, he tries to coerce Brandy in a last-ditch attempt to trap Karsten.

Episode #6: The Things That Drive Men Crazy (air date: 2013-11-03)

Sara's concern about Jack's and her relationship being exposed intensifies. Jack makes a difficult confession that leaves him vulnerable and exposed, but brings him closer to Sara than ever. Meanwhile, Drew obsessively tries to find out what his wife's been up to.

Episode #7: We Are Not Going To Baileys Harbor (air date: 2013-11-10)

Neither Sara nor Jack's families will ever be the same after Drew's discovery of the affair. As Sara and Jack attempt to navigate their newly fractured relationships with their spouses and children, Elaine seeks support from an unlikely source. Meanwhile, a despondent Drew discovers information that could reopen Lou Mrozek‘s murder investigation, and Zarek, anxious to please Karsten, resorts to drastic measures to deal with Brandy.

Episode #8: One More Shot (air date: 2013-11-17)

T.J. becomes reckless after a traumatic event leaves him unable to cope. His predicament forces Karsten to confront his past and take drastic measures in the present. Meanwhile, as Valerie and Victor celebrate their birthday, Jack realizes he's become disconnected from his family. Sara and Drew struggle with the new dynamic at home and how it impacts their son.

Episode #9: It's Just You and Me Now (air date: 2013-12-08)

Jack whisks Sara away for a romantic road trip, even as the FBI is tracking him down. As T.J. is unable to cope with Brandy’s death or find his place at Karsten Allied, his reckless behavior turns dangerous. Karsten decides to settle the score with Jack by making a deal with an unlikely ally.

Episode #10: Number 16 (air date: 2013-12-15)

Elaine and Aidan struggle to define their relationship; Jack moves forward with Sara; Drew's renewed interest in the case yields shocking results.

Episode #11: The Karsten Way (air date: 2014-01-05)

The truth about Lou's murder becomes clearer in the wake of Jack's confession, which shocks the McAllister and Karsten families with the fear that he might go to prison. Meanwhile, Sara searches for evidence to clear her lover's name by revisiting their past.

Episode #12: Sharper Than A Serpent's Tooth... (air date: 2014-01-12)

Old habits are hard to break for Sara and Drew, but Jack and Elaine struggle with a turbulent time with their kids. Meanwhile, Drew and Jack form an unlikely alliance to work together against Karsten.

Episode #13: A Better Place (air date: 2014-01-19)

Sara's survival is in doubt after being shot, which forces intense reflection by her family and Jack's as they ponder what comes next.

Betrayal season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In