Site header
RSS feed

Birdsong season 1

Birdsong season 1 poster
2 episodes (1767 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Clémence Poésy, Eddie Redmayne, Matthew Goode, Anthony Andrews, George MacKay, Joseph Mawle, Marie-Josée Croze, Richard Madden, Rory Keenan, Thomas Turgoose Genre:Drama, Mini-Series Channel:BBC One Status:Ended

7.3 (4 votes)

Since the first publication of the book has been almost 20 years. In 2003, the book ranked 13th on the list of favorite books of the British. Finally, a novel about World War I Sebastian Faulks “Birdsong” moved on the screen. We will see not only the horrors of World War I in trenches and tunnels under the Somme. We also learn a compelling story of love between Stephen Wraysford and Isabelle Azaire.

Birdsong season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2012-01-22)

Stephen and Isabelle start an illicit affair, with ends up having huge consequences for them both. Years later in 1916, Stephen finds himself serving on the Western Front in the very place where he experienced his great love. He meets Jack Firebrace, a tunneller who ends up helping him endure the ravages of war and enables him to make peace with his feelings for Isabelle, who he is set to meet again.

360p (avi 700.1 MB)
360p (avi )
Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2012-01-29)

Stephen recovers from his injuries but he is still haunted by memories of his affair with Isabelle. Stephen ends up unexpectedly meeting Isabelle again as he and his men prepare for a major offensive at The Somme The battle is devastating and in the months that follow, Stephen starts to find some comfort in his friendship with Jack Firebrace. After Isabelle's sister Jeanne admits the secret which Isabelle had kept hidden from him, Stephen starts to believe that there really is a future worth fighting for.

360p (avi 699.7 MB)
360p (avi )

Birdsong season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In