Site header
RSS feed

Blackadder season 1

  Blackadder season 2→
Blackadder season 1 poster
6 episodes (1788 views)

Air weekdate: Cast:Rowan Atkinson, Tony Robinson, Stephen Fry, Tim McInnerny, Brian Blessed, Elspet Gray, Patsy Byrne, Robert East, Helen Atkinson-Wood, Miranda Richardson, Hugh Laurie Genre:Comedy Channel:BBC One Status:Ended

9.1 (102 votes)

Blackadder season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Foretelling (air date: 1983-06-15)

After arriving late for the Battle of Bosworth Field, Edmund kills King Richard III (whom he thinks is stealing his horse) and secures the crown for his father.

Episode #2: Born to Be King (air date: 1983-06-22)

With his father away at the Crusades, Edmund comes up with a plan to prove his brother is illegitimate, thus making him Prince Regent.

Episode #3: The Archbishop (air date: 1983-06-29)

Edmund is appointed to the post of Archbishop of Canterbury after the king has the last one killed.

Episode #4: The Queen of Spain's Beard (air date: 1983-07-06)

The King decides that Edmund should marry a Spanish Princess, who Edmund finds unattractive, in order to secure a treaty between Spain and England which will allow an invasion of France.

Episode #5: Witchsmeller Pursuivant (air date: 1983-07-13)

Percy and Baldrick are to be burned at the stake with Edmund, when he is accused of being a witch.

Episode #6: The Black Seal (air date: 1983-07-20)

After the King takes away Edmund's title of Duke, he recruits the 6 most evil men in the land to take the crown by force.

  Blackadder season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In