Site header
RSS feed

Bless This Mess season 1

  Bless This Mess season 2→
Bless This Mess season 1 poster
6 episodes (688 views)
Air weekdate:Tuesday
Cast:Lake Bell, David Koechner, Dax Shepard, Lennon Parham, Ed Begley Jr., Pam Grier, JT Neal
0.0/10(0 votes)

Rio and Mike, who recently played the wedding, decide to get out of the noisy metropolis New York to live a quiet and much simpler life somewhere in the outback. However, having reached their farm house in Nebraska, the newlyweds realize that their image about a rural idyll is completely at odds with reality.

Bless This Mess season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2019-04-16)

Newlyweds Rio and Mike drop everything (including their jobs and overbearing mother-in-law) to make the move from big city New York to rural Nebraska in search of a simpler life. They soon realize that becoming farmers isn't as easy as they planned as they are faced with unexpected challenges.

Episode #2: The Chicken and the Goat (air date: 2019-04-23)

After weeks of researching soil revitalization and coming up with a wonderful plan to make their farm successful, Rio and Mike are forced to find a new strategy when the weather forecast is not in their favor. As Mike tries to focus on addressing the dead soil, Rio attempts to connect with new neighbors at the Bowman's potluck but ends up spicing up her romantic relationship with Mike instead.

Episode #3: The Return of Short Shorts (air date: 2019-04-30)

Mike attempts to fit in with the Coffee Boys in order to get rid of his old nickname, "Short Shorts," by trying to prove to them that he's a "true farmer." Meanwhile, Rio finally gets Constance to open up to her, and she discovers that Constance has a liking for Rudy.

Episode #4: Predators (air date: 2019-05-07)

Rio is having trouble adjusting to social and cultural differences between New York and Nebraska, resulting in a few awkward encounters. Through their wild chase to catch an unwanted predator that is after their chickens, Mike and Rio soon convince Rudy and Beau to step out of their comfort zones by getting them to express their feelings.

Episode #5: In Hot Water (air date: 2019-05-14)

In order to afford a new water heater, Rio and Mike must come up with ways to make money since Mike refuses to let Rio's mom, Donna, pay for it. Mike decides to sell their chickens' eggs at the local farmers market; and Rio tries to find new clients for therapy, but the town doesn't seem to want their business.

Episode #6: The Estonian Method (air date: 2019-05-21)

Mike and Rio enter the "best hen" competition at the county fair with their prized chicken Priyanka in order to prove themselves to the community. Meanwhile, romantic sparks fly between Rudy and Constance, only to be halted by a run-in with someone from Rudy's past; and Kay and Beau struggle with some marital issues.

Bless This Mess season 1 promo

  Bless This Mess season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In