Site header
RSS feed

Borgen season 1

  Borgen season 2→
Borgen season 1 poster
10 episodes (1019 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Sidse Babett Knudsen, Pilou Asbæk, Birgitte Hjort Sørensen, Søren Malling, Mikael Birkkjær, Emil Poulsen, Freja Riemann Genre:Drama Channel:DR1 Status:Ended

8.6 (21 votes)

Borgen is a Danish political thriller from the producers of popular tv show “Murder” (Forbrydelsen). Moderate Party leader Birgitte Nyborg becomes the first woman Prime Minister of Denmark. During the campaign, she stunned her adviser and political consultant Casper Yule because Birgitte refused to publish dirt materials on the prime minister, she dressed wrong clothes on TV debates, completely departed from the prepared speech … and won!

Borgen season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Decency in the Middle (air date: 2010-09-26)

Three days before an election, party leader Birgitte Nyborg shakes up her campaign by denouncing her closest ally, sensitive information about the prime minister's shopping expenses lands in the wrong hands, and the rising star of the evening news is shaken by an unexpected death.

360p (mp4 333.3 MB)
Episode #2: Count to 90 (air date: 2010-10-03)

After a successful election, Birgitte Nyborg looks set to become the Denmark's first female prime minister, but allies and opponents do their best to block her way.

360p (mp4 330.5 MB)
Episode #3: The Art of the Possible (air date: 2010-10-10)

A few months into her term the new prime minister faces her first political crisis, and journalist Katrine Fønsmark considers how to deal with her unexpected pregnancy.

360p (avi 357.6 MB)
Episode #4: 100 Days (air date: 2010-10-17)

The revelation of an American prisoner transport in Greenland causes scandal upon the new government's first one hundred days in office.

360p (mp4 331.8 MB)
Episode #5: Men Who Love Women (air date: 2010-10-23)

The government's agenda on equal opportunities in corporate business brings pressure from the media as well as the country's most powerful businessman.

360p (avi 358.1 MB)
Episode #6: State Visit (air date: 2010-10-31)

An official visit by the president of a former Soviet republic makes headlines when the president demands the arrest of a prominent political activist visiting Denmark at the same time.

360p (avi 358.0 MB)
Episode #7: See No Evil, Hear No Evil, Speak No Evil (air date: 2010-11-07)

The discovery of illegal surveillance of a left-wing party brings into question the prime minister's friendship with the party's spokeswoman as well as her faith in her own minister of justice.

360p (mp4 315.3 MB)
Episode #8: The Silly Season (air date: 2010-11-14)

While the prime minister tries to take a family vacation, the publication of a tell-all by a former politician puts spin doctor Kasper Juul on the edge.

360p (mp4 324.6 MB)
Episode #9: Divide and Rule (air date: 2010-11-21)

Allegations of corruption in connection with military spending has consequences even for the prime minister's husband, who has accepted a new job.

360p (avi 358.2 MB)
Episode #10: First Tuesday in October (air date: 2010-11-28)

A year after taking office, the prime minister's approval ratings are low, her government is in internal conflict, and her marriage is hanging by a thread. As she prepares for another year in parliament, what can be saved?

360p (mp4 336.9 MB)

Borgen season 1 promo

  Borgen season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In