Site header
RSS feed

Broadchurch season 1

  Broadchurch season 2→
Broadchurch season 1 poster
8 episodes (2147 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Jodie Whittaker, Olivia Colman, David Tennant, Jonathan Bailey, Andrew Buchan, Charlotte Rampling, Adam Wilson, Carolyn Pickles, David Bradley, Arthur Darvill, Meera Syal, William Andrews, Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, Eve Myles, James D'Arcy, Charlotte Beaumont, Matthew Gravelle, Pauline Quirke, Simone McAullay, Joe Sims, Vicky McClure Genre:Crime, Drama Channel:ITV Status:Continuing

8.5 (48 votes)

Hot July morning, at the height of tourist season in a town called Broadchurch lost 11-year-old high school student Danny Latimer. His mother, Beth, begins to look for him, while her best friend, Ellie Miller, a local police officer, comes from leave for work and discovers that the promotion for which she expected, goes to Detective Inspector Alec Hardy, the newcomer with the reputation of a loser. Danny’s body found under the spectacular cliffs. Miller and Hardy are determined to solve the mystery murder of Danny.

Broadchurch season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2013-03-04)

Out-of-town DI Alec Hardy investigates the death of an 11-year-old boy in a seaside community aided by local DS Ellie Miller. The child's parent and other residents of Broadchurch try to cope with the media frenzy surrounding the case.

Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2013-03-11)

The Latimer family struggles to cope with their grief and the Rev. Paul Coates decides to speak to the local media.

Episode #3: Episode 3 (air date: 2013-03-18)

Crime scene fingerprints lead DI Hardy and DS Miller to a suspect in Danny's murder. Steve Connelly approaches Beth claiming to have a message from her dead son.

Episode #4: Episode 4 (air date: 2013-03-25)

A local journalist uncovers a new suspect. Beth and Mark try to get more national press coverage of their son's death.

Episode #5: Episode 5 (air date: 2013-04-01)

Miller realises the evidence Jack handed over does not match with her knowledge of Danny's possessions. Jack, the news agent, gets unfair press treatment.

Episode #6: Episode 6 (air date: 2013-04-08)

The case is stalling and morale is low. At the Broadchurch Echo, Maggie resolves to solve a mystery that has taken a very personal turn for her.

Episode #7: Episode 7 (air date: 2013-04-15)

Following recent events, Miller is more isolated than ever before as she tries to find out what happened at the clifftop hut. Meanwhile, the police are circling Susan as Nige grows increasingly desperate for her to leave Broadchurch.

Episode #8: Episode 8 (air date: 2013-04-22)

The final piece of the jigsaw finally begins to fall into place. DI Hardy and DS Miller attempt to name Danny Latimer’s killer.

Broadchurch season 1 promo

  Broadchurch season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In