Site header
RSS feed

Brothers and Sisters season 1

  Brothers and Sisters season 2→
Brothers and Sisters season 1 poster
23 episodes (611 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Sally Field, Calista Flockhart, Rob Lowe, Luke MacFarlane, John Pyper-Ferguson, Not in the cast, Not in the cast, Not in the cast, Emily VanCamp, Balthazar Getty, Dave Annable, Ron Rifkin, Sarah Jane Morris, John Pyper-Ferguson, Matthew Rhys, Patricia Wettig, Rachel Griffiths, Gilles Marini, Kerris Dorsey, Maxwell Perry Cotton Genre:Drama Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

8.1 (37 votes)

Brothers and Sisters season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Patriarchy (air date: 2006-09-24)

Kitty returns to LA to interview for a political based TV show and to visit her family, which is full of secrets.

Episode #2: An Act of Will (air date: 2006-10-01)

The Walker family is forced to deal with the shock of William's death and the reading of the will, which threatens to cause a rift in the family.After Nora learns that Justin has been fired from his job and has disappeared, she, Kitty and Kevin head off on a road trip to find him.

Episode #3: Affairs of State (air date: 2006-10-08)

William Walker's indiscretions are made painfully public, and Nora shocks the family as she reveals that she's not as naive as they all think she is.Justin decides to tell Kitty about their father's affair, and the Walker siblings all feel the burden of their very own secrets.

Episode #4: Family Portrait (air date: 2006-10-15)

Sarah and Joe both face a big challenge when they discover that something may be wrong with their daughter, Paige.Kitty finds herself torn between two men, Justin begins his new job, Kevin gets jealous after seeing Scotty with another guy, and Nora suspects that Saul has feelings for Holly.

Episode #5: Date Night (air date: 2006-10-22)

In an effort to move on from her husband's death, Nora goes on a date with another guy, but things don’t go quite as well as she had planned.Kitty decides to go on a very awkward double-date with Jonathan and Warren, and Kevin connects with Scotty on their date together.

Episode #6: For the Children (air date: 2006-10-29)

The Walker family gets humiliated when their secrets are revealed in a public forum.

Episode #7: Northern Exposure (air date: 2006-11-05)

Kitty and Warren go to the country to have a peaceful weekend, that turns out anything but that. Unable to become pregnant, Tommy and Julia turn to desperate and unconventional measures. Faced with dire financial circumstances, the Walkers are forced to sell the ranch house.

Episode #8: Mistakes Were Made, Part 1 (a.k.a. Glass Jumps) (air date: 2006-11-12)

Justin's resolve to stay clean is shaken by a disturbing letter from the US military requesting that he go back and join them.Kevin swallows his fears and tries his hardest to win back Scotty but it blows up in his face, Nora prepares for a date, and Sarah uncovers some shocking information.

Episode #9: Mistakes Were Made, Part 2 (air date: 2006-11-19)

A road trip for Sarah, Tommy, and Kevin reveals more startling news about their father. Justin comes clean about his reasons for joining the service after returning from a hospital stay.

Episode #10: Light the Lights (air date: 2006-12-10)

Sarah, Tommy and Saul make a big mistake when they try to retrieve funds to try and save the family's business.Kevin comes up with an idea about how to try and stop Justin from going back into the military, and Kitty tries to decide what she's going to do about her job offers.

Episode #11: Family Day (air date: 2007-01-07)

The Walker family attends Family Day at Justin's rehab facility.

Episode #12: Sexual Politics (air date: 2007-01-14)

Kevin meets a new love interest, but isn't sure about his sexual orientation. Nora and Kitty have been persuaded to use the services of an executive matchmaker with decidedly mixed results.

Episode #13: Something Ida This Way Comes (air date: 2007-01-21)

The family throws a party for Nora's sixtieth birthday. Surprises- but not the good kind- abound when half the family gets the flu, Nora's mother shows up, and the video tribute doesn't come out quite right.

Episode #14: Valentine's Day Massacre (air date: 2007-02-11)

Nora has a Valentine's Day dinner with a friend and takes a risky ride that could land her in trouble.

Episode #15: Love is Difficult (air date: 2007-01-18)

Sarah and Joe go into therapy following the tensions of their marriage. An office poll unsettles Kitty about her relationship with Senator McCallister.Tommy bumps into a concealed member of the Walker family while Tommy and Julia learn about a surprise addition to the family.

Episode #16: The Other Walker (air date: 2007-03-04)

The Walkers find out about William's biggest secret: his other daughter with Holly.

Episode #17: All In the Family (air date: 2007-04-01)

Nora invites her late husband's illegitimate daughter to a family dinner at the Walker house against some of her children's wishes. Kevin Walker's hush hush relationship with a movie star reaches new levels and Nora has an interesting encounter with her college professor.

Episode #18: Three Parties (air date: 2007-04-08)

Sarah accompanies Kitty to Senator McAllister's hometown to interview local residents for his upcoming election campaign, where she meets his high school sweetheart Alice. The pair meets up with some local high school seniors at a bar, and attends a party with them. Rebecca asks Justin to attend a house party with her, who ends with Justin getting a black eye; while Chad makes a surprising decision to come out that affects his relationship with Kevin in a negative way. Meanwhile, at the advice of her best friend, Nora asks her professor out on a date. And Kitty returns to L.A. with new insight on McAllister and admits that she's falling in love with him.

Episode #19: Game Night (air date: 2007-04-15)

The Walkers have a family game night and invite Rebecca along for the ride. Kitty also meets Senator McCallister's gay brother and tries to set him up with Kevin.

Episode #20: Bad News (air date: 2007-04-29)

Rebecca tells Justin that Joe kissed her. Joe tries to confess to Sarah about the kiss, but before he can get enough courage, she receives the news from the most unexpected person. When Nora fails her writing class, her teacher allows her to pass on one condition - she must go on a date with him. And, Kitty has to calm the Senator down after a disastrous helicopter crash.

Episode #21: Grapes Of Wrath (air date: 2007-05-06)

The vineyard opens up and the whole family attends. Holly also makes a move on Mark when Nora is gone.

Episode #22: Favorite Son (air date: 2007-05-13)

Kevin acts as McCallister's attorney when a radio host makes accusations against his war heroism. Also, Tommy and Julia must face a tough decision regarding their newborn babies.

Episode #23: Matriarchy (air date: 2007-05-20)

Nora organizes an engagement party for Kitty and Robert. Justin is about to be deployed to Iraq, and he tries to have special time with his family members to say goodbye. Kitty finds it hard to tell her mother that she will be moving out. An old friend of Saul's visits after his divorce.

  Brothers and Sisters season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In