Site header
RSS feed

Dates season 1

Dates season 1 poster
9 episodes (952 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Oona Chaplin , Andrew Scott, Ben Chaplin , Gemma Chan , Greg McHugh , Katie McGrath , Katie McGrath, Montana Thompson, Neil Maskell , Sheridan Smith , Sian Breckin , Will Mellor Genre:Drama Channel:Channel 4 Status:Ended

7.5 (2 votes)

Modern dating. It’s complicated. Why Am I still single? How to find love online? This series will answer a lot of questions. With confessions, lies, role-playing, crises of confidence and sexual confusion abounding, Dates is a series of intimate and dramatic two (or maybe sometimes three) handers telling the story of a date and, as their individual stories begin to intertwine and unfold, the people who meet on it.

Dates season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: David and Mia (air date: 2013-06-10)

David is a lorry driver from Yorkshire making his first foray into online dating. When he meets Mia, a beautiful unknowable siren, he quickly realises that he might have bitten off more than he can chew.

Episode #2: Jenny and Nick (air date: 2013-06-11)

Jenny is a lonely primary school teacher recovering from a disastrous broken relationship. Nick is a city boy richly endowed with both cash and secrets. On their first date they find out everything there is to know about each other, and knowing everything can be a dangerous and unpredictable business.

Episode #3: Mia and Stephen (air date: 2013-06-12)

Mia is putting herself around town. Stephen is a disenchanted surgeon with a surfeit of self-regard who doesn't know what he is looking for. When Mia gets under his skin, he realises that there might be more to himself than good looks and a high-flying career.

Episode #4: Erica and Kate (air date: 2013-06-18)

Erica is a young lesbian who can't pluck up the courage to tell her traditional Chinese family who she really is. But when she meets enigmatic Kate, she realises she can't hide forever.

Episode #5: David and Ellie (air date: 2013-06-19)

David is trying to put Mia behind him, but meeting Ellie is not the solution he's looking for. She's far too young, honest and insightful, and has some truths to tell he'd rather not hear.

Episode #6: Erica and Callum (air date: 2013-06-25)

Coming out to her brother hasn't gone well for Erica. He has reacted by setting her up on an internet date with garrulous, unmarriable Scotsman Callum. The date starts badly and quickly becomes disastrous, but somehow a weird kinship emerges.

Episode #7: Stephen and Mia (air date: 2013-06-26)

Stephen is waiting for Mia to turn up for a naughty afternoon in a London hotel but soon begins to wonder if he's been stood up.

Episode #8: Jenny and Christian (air date: 2013-07-02)

Jenny has decided to give online dating one last try. After she meets Christian it looks like her prayers have been answered.

Episode #9: Mia and David (air date: 2013-07-03)

Mia feels stuck in the difficult position of actually being in a relationship with David. As she is about to meet his children for the first time, events take an awkward turn and she is forced to finally confront the gap in her life which she is attempting to fill.

Dates season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In