Site header
RSS feed

Deception season 1

Deception season 1 poster
11 episodes (4056 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Meagan Good, Laz Alonso, Victor Garber, Tate Donovan, Katherine LaNasa, Wes Brown, Ella Rae Peck, Marin Hinkle Genre:Crime, Drama, Mystery Channel:NBC Status:Ended

8 (3 votes)

We recommend you watch this new American project of the detective genre, which tell unforeseen and complicated story about the murder. The daughter of a famous and wealthy clan Bowers found dead in a room of one of the hotels. According to official assumptions girl died from a drug overdose. Also, said, that she in that day had a conflict with her brother, and quite possibly that he could kill her. But girlfriend of died Joanna Locasto, which is the detective inclines to a completely different version of premeditated murder. She believes that it was someone's idea. After all, at this time just like that do not kill the heirs of large fortunes. Someone committed a crime for their own purposes. And Joanna will not leave it so. She once worked in the family of the deceased, she grew up with her, therefore considers her debt sort out of this crime to the end. The main character have to take a long way before she get to the truth. Of suspects will much more than Joanna could imagine. But was a difficulty in the fact that among of suspects there is the persons who used were of childhood friends. They are not ready something to assert or imply, but noticeably only one that they clearly know something about that. And in order that to figure out some the circumstances she must impersonate another person. Joanna will to do everything that in her power that to expose the real culprit and provide evidence of the true death.

Deception season 1 episodes list:

Episode #0: Good Luck With Your Death (air date: )

Either this is a Episode 12 or its replacing episode 9 with a new episode name. (Source: TVRage/EPGuides)

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2013-01-07)

The death of wealthy party girl Vivian Bowers doesn't add up for FBI agent Will Moreno, especially in a family as suspicious as the Bowers. Convinced that the tabloid staple's death was a homicide, he recruits his former SFPD partner and Vivian’s childhood best friend, Joanna Padget Locasto to re-establish ties with the Bowers. Determined to find justice for her estranged best friend, Joanna infiltrates the dynasty she once considered family, and quickly begins to uncover why Vivian's life was very much in danger.

Episode #2: Nothing's Free, Little Girl (air date: 2013-01-14)

As Joanna continues to search for answers to Vivian’s rumored drug overdose, many believe Edward murdered Vivian. Robert must discreetly deal with a threat to his family while Julian goes down a self-destructive path to cope with the loss of his sister.

Episode #3: A Drop of Blood and a Microscope (air date: 2013-01-21)

Joanna's undercover operation leads her to get closer with Samantha Bowers and spend more time with Julian. Amid heavy scrutiny from the board of Bowers' Pharmaceutical, Edward is fired from the family company. A stranger comes into Mia's life, causing her to make some hasty decisions.

Episode #4: One, Two, Three... One, Two, Three (air date: 2013-01-28)

Joanna discovers Julian has something to hide from the night of Vivian's murder. Senator Haverstock gives Edward disturbing news about his past. Meanwhile, Sofia and Robert meet Mia’s new boyfriend.

Episode #5: Why Wait (air date: 2013-02-04)

The truth about Mia's real mother is revealed when the story is published for everyone to see, ruining her debutant ball and shattering the life she thought she knew. Julian tries to rekindle an old flame who can help them get their new cancer drug on the market. Will and Joanna put their feelings aside to focus on solving Vivian’s murder.

Episode #6: Don't Be a Dummy (air date: 2013-02-11)

The true identity of Mia’s father is revealed. After she finds out the identity of her mother, Mia runs away with her boyfriend Kyle to a friend’s empty vacation home. Meanwhile, Will visits Edward’s home to find answers to some questions regarding Vivian’s murder.

Episode #7: Tell Me (air date: 2013-02-18)

As Bowers Pharmaceutical is preparing to have Lyritrol on shelves in 3 weeks, Edward finds out some disturbing news about the new drug. Joanna pursues a lead that ends in a gunfight. Meanwhile, Senator Haverstock reveals his true identity to Mia, and Edward and Julian get into a physical fight at a PR event for Bowers Pharmaceutical, resulting in a big career move for Edward.

Episode #8: Stay With Me (air date: 2013-02-25)

Edward makes a confession during a press conference that sends his family and their business reeling. Meanwhile, Mia’s biological father reaches out to her with ulterior motives, and Joanna struggles to escape a hit man during a delivery gone awry.

Episode #9: Good Luck With Your Death (air date: 2013-03-04)

Robert begins to suspect Joanna's true motives for coming back into their lives and flies her mother, Beverly, to New York, to help uncover the truth. Meanwhile, Joanna investigates Julian's girlfriend who works for a rival drug company and finds some suspicious information. Mia offers to save Haverstock by donating her bone marrow but then discovers his true motivation. Sofia pays a visit to a dark character from her past in prison.

Episode #10: You're the Bad Guy (air date: 2013-03-11)

After Will fires Joanna for sleeping with Julian, she uncovers video tapes of Vivian's therapy sessions. Working with the FBI, Julian wears a wire to gain evidence against Audrey. Edward turns himself in for the murder of Kimberly Yaeger. With Haverstock's help, Wyatt is released from prison and confronts Sofia. Mia takes Joanna's advice and donates her bone marrow to her birth father.

Episode #11: I'll Start with the Hillbilly (air date: 2013-03-18)

Edward makes a tough decision regarding his wife's condition and seeks revenge. Vivian's murder case is reopened as new information comes out, and the identity of her murderer is revealed.

Episode #12: (air date: )

Either this is a Episode 12 or its replacing episode 9 with a new episode name. (Source: TVRage/EPGuides)


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In