Site header
RSS feed

Devil's Playground season 1

Devil's Playground season 1 poster
6 episodes (1278 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Andrew McFarlane, John Noble, Toni Collette, Anna Lise-Phillips, Don Hany, Jack Thompson, Jarin Towney, Simon Burke Genre:Drama Channel:Showcase (AU) Status:Ended

0 (0 votes)

Remember that Tom Allen is a student of the seminary was the protagonist of the eponymous classic Australian film of 1976 year. And now, this mini-series called Devil's Playground season 1 describes the events taking place many years later when Tom stepped over a strip of adulthood. He is now in his forties and he works psychiatrist. Not so long ago he was a widower and two children left in his care. Tom has an excellent reputation. One day he receives an invitation to become a consultant to the Catholic Church. Accepting the invitation he realized that with his consent dragged himself into the political and religious intrigue. The protagonist discovers the other side of the Catholic Church which is contrary to all the deeds that are available to the human gaze. To avoid theological scandal Tom Allen understands that he must work hard. As it turned out, his opponent is a serious person. It only complicates the whole process and now to resist encroachment on his freedom and independence a man has to go the hard way. Will Tom drop from himself the burden of responsibility?

Devil's Playground season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: I Will Bring Fire Onto This Earth (air date: 2014-09-09)

The year is 1988, and psychiatrist Tom Allen is still recovering from the death of his wife and an ill-fated love affair with Alice. When a boy at the local Catholic school goes missing, questions are asked of many in the community. Two popular clergy members – Father Andrassi and Brother Warner – launch a desperate search to find the missing boy. But the church is also facing internal moral problems, and Tom is called in to counsel a number of the priests dealing with a range of personal issues. As Cardinal Neville prepares to retire, his time in the position is celebrated by state MP Margaret Wallace, but a battle has also begun for the top job in the Sydney archdiocese.

360p (avi 298.9 MB)
Episode #2: The Tail Of The Serpent (air date: 2014-09-09)

A body is discovered, and a cryptic note suggests the death is not an accident. Father Andrassi becomes a new client of Tom’s. A meeting between Quaid and Brendan causes Quaid to question the secrets being kept within his church.

360p (avi 328.3 MB)
Episode #3: He Maketh My Way Perfect (air date: 2014-09-16)

Quaid decides to commence an investigation of his own into the allegations made by Margaret and Brendan. Brendan infiltrates Tom’s world when he meets his son, David. Elliot becomes the target of new unwanted attention.

360p (avi 336.8 MB)
Episode #4: The Forgiveness Of Sins (air date: 2014-09-23)

Tom takes his concerns to Bishop McNally, and later finds his house has been broken into. A vital clue is found at the school, and another boy goes missing.

360p (avi 280.4 MB)
Episode #5: The Whirlwind And The Storm (air date: 2014-09-30)

Tom discovers his own past is under public scrutiny and his life is being threatened. Bishop Quaid reveals his investigation to Margaret, and Alice learns the truth.

360p (avi 267.4 MB)
Episode #6: Matthew 18:6 (air date: 2014-10-08)

Tom confronts Bishop McNally and threatens to leak his investigation. Margaret, Tom and Quaid attempt to end the Church's corruption, but they could ruin their futures in the process.


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In