Site header
RSS feed

Dexter season 1

  Dexter season 2→
Dexter season 1 poster
12 episodes (1794 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Michael C. Hall, Jennifer Carpenter, James Remar, Julie Benz, Lauren Vélez, David Zayas, Desmond Harrington, Keith Carradine, C.S. Lee, Christina Robinson, Erik King, Billy Brown, Preston Bailey, Charlotte Rampling, Ray Stevenson, Jason Gedrick, Aimee Garcia, Josh Cooke, Yvonne Strahovski, Jonny Lee Miller, Colin Hanks, Edward James Olmos, Mos Def, Julia Stiles, Jimmy Smits, Jaime Murray, John Lithgow, Christian Camargo Genre:Crime, Drama, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller Channel:Showtime Status:Ended

9.1 (1531 votes)

At the age of three years, Dexter Morgan witnessed the massacre of his mother. After that he was adopted by a prominent Miami cop Harry Morgan, who recognized Dexter’s sociopathic tendencies and taught him to direct the growing thirst for killing in useful direction – to kill only those who deserve it: criminals who escaped justice because of loopholes in the laws or lack of evidence. Now Dexter works in the Miami Police Department. He is an expert on blood spatter analysis. In accordance with the Harry’ instructions Dexter cleverly mimics human emotions, so as not to stand out among the others.

Dexter season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Dexter (air date: 2006-10-01)

Dexter is a forensic expert in blood patterns who works with the Miami Police Department. He is also a serial killer, who kills people that the police can't bring to justice. He has to hide his double life from his sister, his girlfriend and his co-workers. He is intrigued by a killer who has found a way to kill girls without leaving blood behind.

Episode #2: Crocodile (air date: 2006-10-08)

Being wrapped up in preparing for his next victim, Dexter, finds out that the Ice Truck Killer is aware of Dexter's dirty little secret.

Episode #3: Popping Cherry (air date: 2006-10-15)

Dexter's on the trail of a recently released murderer who plans to kill again when he's sidetracked by the Ice Truck Killer's latest crime - a cut-up hooker found in a hockey ice rink.

Episode #4: Let's Give the Boy a Hand (air date: 2006-10-22)

The Ice Truck Killer begins leaving pictures from Dexter's childhood at the crime scenes. Is the killer trying to tell Dexter something about his own past?

Episode #5: Love American Style (air date: 2006-10-29)

While the rest of the police department are focused on finding the Ice Truck Killer, Dexter is busy gathering evidence for his next victim. It turns out he will also discover more about relationships, love and how to make a success of it all. In doing so he gets some hilarious advice from unlikely sources and we see the first time that he actually kills two people at one time.

Episode #6: Return to Sender (air date: 2006-11-05)

Dexter is called to the scene of the crime at the Castillo junkyard. The Ice Truck Killer has returned Valerie Castillo's body putting Dexter in danger of being caught. A boy is found who witnessed the crime.

Episode #7: Circle of Friends (air date: 2006-11-12)

The police identify the Ice Truck Killer. However Dexter feels there is something wrong with the suspect. Dexter must also deal with Paul, Rita's recently paroled husband.

Episode #8: Shrink Wrap (air date: 2006-11-19)

Dexter suspects rich women's shrink of murder. When he visits the shrink, he is surprised by a dark secret from his past.

Episode #9: Father Knows Best (air date: 2006-11-26)

Dexter receives notification that his biological father has recently passed away. Dexter is named as the sole heir of all his possessions including his house. Dexter goes for a weekend away with Rita, Deb, and Rudy.

Episode #10: Seeing Red (air date: 2006-12-03)

The Ice Truck Killer is back. He leaves a crime scene that brings back some horrifying repressed memories for Dexter. Paul sues Rita for sole custody of Astor and Cody.

Episode #11: Truth Be Told (air date: 2006-12-10)

The Ice Truck Killer puts Dexter in a life changing position when he takes someone close to Dexter hostage. Doakes begins to suspect that Dexter's odd behavior is something darker than he originally thought.

Episode #12: Born Free (air date: 2006-12-17)

Dexter follows clues left for him by the Ice-Truck Killer in an attempt to find the hostage. Paul tries to convince Rita that she and the children are not safe around Dexter.

Episode #13: (air date: )

Dexter season 1 promo

  Dexter season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In