Site header
RSS feed

Disclosure season 1

  Disclosure season 2→
Disclosure season 1 poster
12 episodes (45 views)
Air weekdate:Monday
Cast:No information about actors
Channel:BBC One
0.0/10(0 votes)

Disclosure season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Harmed by My Surgeon (air date: 2018-09-03)

The first in a new investigative series asks, who's checking your surgeon is up to the job? Reporter Lucy Adams reports on a top NHS brain and spine surgeon in Tayside who stands accused of harming dozens of his patients. The programme hears compelling accounts from people whose operations went wrong - or were never carried out at all - and asks why the surgeon wasn't stopped earlier.

Episode #2: The Dark Side of Dairy (air date: 2018-09-10)

Investigative journalist Samantha Poling takes a journey into the controversial world of live animal exports. She uncovers some shocking truths about what happens to the male calves the Scottish dairy industry has no use for. And she goes on the trail of a live cattle shipment across Europe to see for herself the long journeys they endure.

Episode #3: Suffer the Children (air date: 2018-09-17)

Mark Daly investigates allegations of sexual and physical abuse across four decades at a Christian children's home in Argyll. He hears the untold stories of former residents who say they were systematically raped and abused throughout their childhoods by adults who were meant to care for them. Daly challenges the Sailors' Society charity that ran the home on whether it has done enough for those who continue to suffer through the legacy of abuse.

Episode #4: Life on the NHS List (air date: 2018-12-03)

More and more patients are enduring long waits for operations and treatment on the NHS. Some Scottish government waiting time targets have never been met. Lisa Summers meets the people behind the statistics, struggling as they wait for joint replacements, counselling and cancer treatment. The programme investigates why waiting-time targets are missed and asks whether it is time to do away with them altogether.

Episode #5: The Lockerbie Legacy (air date: 2018-12-13)

Three decades on from the UK's worst terrorist atrocity, residents of Lockerbie reveal untold stories of how they have been affected by the downing of Pan Am flight 103. Piecing together rare archive with personal testimony of those who were there on the night and in the months after, the film charts how the quiet Dumfriesshire market town has been forever changed.

Episode #6: Dead in Police Custody (air date: 2018-12-17)

The death of Sheku Bayoh following his arrest in Fife three years ago remains one of the most controversial moments in Police Scotland's short history. Following the decision not to prosecute the officers who restrained him, Mr Bayoh's family claim there has been a cover-up, and say they have been denied justice. Mark Daly investigates the circumstances surrounding the death, using previously unseen material. The film poses fresh questions about the police response and asks if racism could have played a part.

Episode #7: These Pills May Kill You (air date: 2019-02-25)

What's behind Scotland's rising toll of drugs deaths? Reporter Chris Clements pieces together heartbreaking stories from one rural community where lives have been devastated by the growing abuse of prescription pills. The investigation reveals an illicit online trade in pills driven by social media.

Episode #8: Who Killed Emma? (air date: 2019-02-27)

Samantha Poling investigates the high-profile unsolved murder of Emma Caldwell, who was found strangled 14 years ago in remote Scottish countryside.

Episode #9: Can Cannabis Save My Child? (air date: 2019-06-12)

Follows two Scottish mums smuggling prescription cannabis into the country to give to their seriously ill sons.

Episode #10: Under the Skin (air date: 2019-06-17)

Fiona Stalker travels around Scotland to investigate the spread of Lyme disease. One tiny tick under the skin can cause chronic illness but GPs are often slow to diagnose and to give treatment.

Episode #11: The Seduction Game (air date: 2019-10-07)

Game is a multi-million pound global industry selling men pick-up techniques to get women from the street into bed as quickly as possible. Myles Bonnar goes undercover at a seduction ‘bootcamp'.

Episode #12: The Great Equal Pay Scandal (air date: 2019-10-14)

It’s been the longest and most expensive equal pay battle in the country. The headlines would have you believe that the women won. Reporter Samantha Poling discovers that is far from the case.

  Disclosure season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In