Site header
RSS feed

Dracula season 1

Dracula season 1 poster
10 episodes (9678 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Jonathan Rhys Meyers, Jessica De Gouw, Nonso Anozie, Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Katie McGrath, Robert Bathurst, Ben Miles, Victoria Smurfit, Thomas Kretschmann Genre:Drama, Horror, Thriller Channel:NBC Status:Ended

7.3 (22 votes)

The events of “Dracula” are set in the 19-century Victorian London. There is a new appearance in the city – a young and handsome American businessman Alexander Grayson wants to introduce the establishment to the latest advances of modern technology. Therefore he invites the most prominent members of the public to his house in order to demonstrate a new technology which is capable of squeezing oil as the main fossil fuel out of the market once and forever. The public reacts quite indifferently but the main secret aim of this assembly is still achieved.
In fact, these is no such person as businessman Alexander Grayson. This is just a false personality of the famous vampire Dracula who has been resurrected by not lass famous personality of Abraham Van Helsing. At this stage they are united by the common purpose – they strive to revenge the deaths of their families, which were ordered and executed by the ancient Order of the Dragon. They know some of the leaders of this organization, although some of its members are only going to be discovered. That’s why the promenade was originally organized.
Thanks to modern technologies Van Helsing cherishes a hope of depriving the order of its powers and afterwards destroying it. Although Dracula totally supports him, it’s still very hard for him to constraint his bloodthirsty and impulsive nature and control his behavior which hsometimes threatens to ruin their plans.

Dracula season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Blood is the Life (air date: 2013-10-25)

Alexander Grayson becomes drawn to a woman who looks like his dead former love, while her fiance, Harker, worries about his ability to give her the life she deserves.

Episode #2: A Whiff of Sulfur (air date: 2013-11-01)

Grayson and Lady Jayne become lovers as he looks into her connections; Grayson helps Mina face a challenge; Jonathan strikes a bargain that has unexpected consequences.

Episode #3: Goblin Merchant Men (air date: 2013-11-08)

Grayson investigates whether Lady Jayne is a vampire hunter; Lucy employs absinthe, romance and a tour of London to mend Nina's broken heart; Grayson earns a powerful enemy.

Episode #4: From Darkness to Light (air date: 2013-11-15)

Grayson tries to win Lady Jayne's heart; Lucy hides her broken heart behind planning Mina and Harker's engagement party; Grayson's reunion with an old friend complicates matters; Van Helsing suffers a setback.

Episode #5: The Devil's Waltz (air date: 2013-11-29)

Harker learns Gen. Shaw isn't the hero he pretends to be; Van Helsing's first test with the solar serum is a failure; Davenport's people abduct Renfield; when Grayson dances with Mina at her engagement party, their feelings are revealed.

Episode #6: Of Monsters and Men (air date: 2013-12-06)

Browning hosts a board meeting in the sunlight in an effort to expose Grayson; Grayson and Van Helsing acquire a vital component for the wireless electricity technology; Mina and Harker advance their relationship.

Episode #7: Servant to Two Masters (air date: 2014-01-03)

Grayson is intoxicated by his invulnerability to sunlight; Renfield is sent to Budapest; Harker realizes he was manipulated.

Episode #8: Come To Die (air date: 2014-01-10)

The cancellation of Grayson and Van Helsing's demonstration leads Van Helsing to seek revenge; Harker forbids Mina from seeing Grayson; Lord Davenport's men attack Mina; Lady Jane learns Dracula is in London.

Episode #9: Four Roses (air date: 2014-01-17)

While Mina recovers, Harker decides to join the Order of the Dragon; Browning searches for his children; Lady Jane gets ready for the ultimate vampire hunt.

Episode #10: Let There Be Light (air date: 2014-01-24)

A public demonstration of Grayson's technology has terrible consequences; Lucy joins the undead; Van Helsing's revenge against Mr. Browning and Lady Jane leads to a confrontation with Grayson; Mina discovers the secret of Grayson's love.

Dracula season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In