Site header
RSS feed

Drop Dead Diva season 2

←Drop Dead Diva season 1 Drop Dead Diva season 3→
Drop Dead Diva season 2 poster
13 episodes (569 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Brooke Elliott, Jackson Hurst, April Bowlby, Kate Levering, Justin Deeley, Margaret Cho, Carter MacIntyre, Lex Medlin, Josh Stamberg, Ben Feldman Genre:Comedy, Drama, Fantasy Channel:Lifetime Status:Ended

6.8 (21 votes)

Drop Dead Diva season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: Would I Lie? (air date: 2010-06-06)

To take her mind off of being disbarred Jane has a daydream of working with her idol, Paula Abdul, in a food court. Back in reality, Deb has to deal with Ethan, who has shown up on her doorstep saying he's Jane's husband. At Jane's hearing Tony, a fellow lawyer and new flame, is fighting to keep her from being disbarred. But things fall apart when Kim is called to testify against her.

Episode #2: Back From The Dead (air date: 2010-06-13)

Jane has to help a man attempt to regain custody, while still dealing with amnesia. Kim and Parker assist an author by figuring out whether she can retain control of the fictional character or if Jonathan Martin (pseudonym the character was created in) has control of it. Kim finds out that Fred is her assistant and Grayson asks every one of the office to pause for a moment and remember Deb's birthday

Episode #3: The Long Road to Napa (air date: 2010-06-20)

Jane's next case gets a little complicated when she discovers that the two clients she's representing are married to the same man. Jane has trouble keeping her personal life separate while representing the two clients, while Tony is representing the client that started all the trouble. Kim gets some very good news while dealing with an adoption case. Stacy decides to invent something called an armvvelope but will it be the next must have item?

Episode #4: Home Away from Home (air date: 2010-06-27)

Just as Jane and Tony finally move their relationship to the next level, Tony receives some news that affects both their futures. When Teri's cousin faces deportation charges, Jane steps in to help with the case. Parker and Kim get closer outside of the law offices, while Grayson decides to sell the house he shared with Deb.

Episode #5: Senti-Mental Journey (air date: 2010-07-11)

When Jane's mother is unexpectedly arrested, Jane must represent her in court before Judge Summers and reconnect with the father she has never known in order to help her mom. Meanwhile, things between Parker and Kim heat up, and Grayson gets heavily invested in a case involving a Ponzi scheme. Teri attempts to help Fred with driving and dating.

Episode #6: Begin Again (air date: 2010-07-18)

Jane & Grayson defend a member of a famous pop duo. Jane & Grayson think it would be a good idea to join forces with the lawyer defending Vanessa (who is the other half of the duo) soon after Grayson and Vanessa to have an affair both inside and outside the courtroom. This causes Jane to become distracted and have difficulty keeping her mind on the trial. Kim and Parker agree to help a bed and breakfast owner deal with a very discouraging review for the inn.

Episode #7: A Mother's Secret (air date: 2010-07-25)

When Deb’s mom Bobbi requests Jane's help in a legal matter, Jane discovers Bobbi had secrets of her own while she takes on a case involving a lab technician who is accused of stealing lab secrets. Meanwhile, Kim and Grayson work on a custody case

Episode #8: Queen of Mean (air date: 2010-08-01)

Jane meets the 'queen of mean' when she represents designer Ellie Tannen who is trying to stop the publication of a tell-all-book by her former assistant. Jane also decides to get back in the dating game and invites Hank the bailiff to a dinner party. Kim and Grayson represent a transgender woman who is feuding with her in-laws over her partner’s property.

Episode #9: Last Year's Model (air date: 2010-08-08)

Jane brings in an age discrimination case only to have Parker hand it over to Kim. Grayson takes on a real estate case where his clients claim their house is haunted and gets closer to Vanessa. Fred decides to help Stacy with her money woes by hiring her to serve divorce papers.

Episode #10: Will & Grayson (air date: 2010-08-15)

Jane attends a banquet where she is to be honored for her work with the LAPD; a woman accuses Jane of stealing her husband; Grayson takes on a case that involves Vanessa's ex-fiancé.

Episode #11: Good Grief (air date: 2010-08-22)

Jane and Grayson work a case involving a man who dresses as a clown to deal with his wife's death; Parker and Kim represent a dating-show producer being sued by a participant; and Fred makes a decision about his relationship with Stacy.

Episode #12: Bad Girls (air date: 2010-08-29)

Jane works a case involving cyber bullying; Grayson meets Vanessa's parents; and Kim takes on a divorce case for Parker's former partner and discovers her client has ulterior motives.

Episode #13: Freeze the Day (air date: 2010-08-29)

Kim works on a case with Claire, who is determined to win at all costs; Stacy lands a commercial, but Fred grows jealous of the man playing her husband; and a case involving cryogenics has Jane and Grayson thinking about Deb.

←Drop Dead Diva season 1 Drop Dead Diva season 3→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In