Site header
RSS feed

Father Brown 2013 season 1

  Father Brown 2013 season 2→
Father Brown 2013 season 1 poster
10 episodes (281 views)

Air weekdate:Daily Cast:Mark Williams, Nancy Carroll, Alex Price, John Burton, Tom Chambers, Hugo Speer, Sorcha Cusack, Jack Deam, John Light, Keith Osborn Genre:Drama Channel:BBC One Status:Continuing

7.9 (9 votes)

Father Brown 2013 season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Hammer Of God (air date: 2013-01-14)

Father Brown investigates when a man is murdered at the unveiling of a new church clock. He must act quickly before an innocent woman is sent to the gallows

Episode #2: The Flying Stars (air date: 2013-01-15)

The priest becomes involved with a theatrical family when he discovers that a drowning initially thought to be a tragic accident was actually a murder.

Episode #3: The Wrong Shape (air date: 2013-01-16)

After a man is found hanging in the conservatory following a poetry recital, the priest soon realises he could not have committed suicide, and the search for a murderer begins.

Episode #4: The Man in the Tree (air date: 2013-01-17)

Lady Felicia is horrified to find an injured man stuck in a tree on her estate, apparently thrown there from a passing train on an overhead viaduct. When Sid is implicated as his tormentor, Father Brown is left to clear his name - but only if he is truly innocent.

Episode #5: The Eye of Apollo (air date: 2013-01-18)

The Church of Apollo comes to Kembleford and Susie is immediately drawn to Kalon, its charismatic leader. After his wife is murdered, Father Brown must break his spell over Susie or risk losing her for ever.

Episode #6: The Bride of Christ (air date: 2013-01-21)

The clergyman sleuth is called in to investigate when two nuns die in unusual circumstances at St Agnes' convent. However, the mystery attracts the attention of Sister Boniface, a would-be crime-solver with a passion for detective novels.

Episode #7: The Devil's Dust (air date: 2013-01-22)

The priest joins in the search for a girl believed to be radioactive, and investigates who is responsible for her overnight disappearance.

Episode #8: The Face of Death (air date: 2013-01-23)

The priest investigates a murder at the Kembleford charity treasure hunt. General suspicion falls on a bereaved man who wants revenge, but Father Brown is determined to prove he is innocent.

Episode #9: The Mayor and the Magician (air date: 2013-01-24)

The Mayor startles locals when he drops dead during his speech at the Kembleford village fete, and Father Brown suspects he was deliberately electrocuted. Meanwhile, Mrs McCarthy's past comes back to haunt her.

Episode #10: The Blue Cross (air date: 2013-01-25)

The priest's priceless Blue Cross is targeted by infamous criminal Flambeau, so taking matters into his own hands Father Brown sets out to try to save his soul, but risks falling into a trap.

  Father Brown 2013 season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In