Site header
RSS feed

Feasting On Waves season 1

Feasting On Waves season 1 poster
4 episodes (726 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Alton Brown Genre:Documentary, Home and Garden Channel:Food Network Status:Ended

8 (2 votes)

Feasting On Waves season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Sugar on Isle One (air date: 2008-09-07)

Alton's Caribbean exploration begins on St. Kitts with a history lesson on the sweet stuff and some local Kittitian fare. After a couple of days of discovery on terra firma, AB sets sail on the "high" seas for some unplanned adventures.

Episode #2: Fungi with Foraging and Fish (air date: 2008-09-14)

Alton's island exploration continues with the discovery of new flavors and ingredients in both foods and drinks. Island hospitality is on tap serving up a traditional family feast.

Episode #3: Island Thyme (air date: 2008-09-21)

Alton sails on to discover "perfect" foods and home made wines made from unexpected ingredients. Sea life becomes the focus as the exploration moves below the surface.

Episode #4: Won Love (air date: 2008-09-28)

Traditional family recipes and a friendly church social are just a couple of the places AB finds the "best sauce" which turns out to be the main ingredient of all of his travels. The end of Alton's journey.


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In