Site header
RSS feed

Fortitude season 1

  Fortitude season 2→
Fortitude season 1 poster
12 episodes (2904 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Richard Dormer, Michael Gambon, Sofie Gråbøl, Stanley Tucci, Johnny Harris, Sienna Guillory, Verónica Echegui, Nicholas Pinnock, Jessica Raine, Luke Treadaway, Christopher Eccleston, Darren Boyd, Dennis Quaid, Jessica Gunning, Lorcan Cranitch, Michelle Fairley, Ramon Tikaram Genre:Crime, Drama, Mystery, Thriller Channel:Sky Atlantic (UK) Status:Continuing

7.5 (24 votes)

Population of a little arctic town Fortitude amounts to 713 men and the town needs urgently some investments. In order to attract moneybags a governor Odegard elaborates a plan of a hotel construction inside of the ice cap. This extravagant building is going to attract tourists. The project slows down because of the protests of Professor Charlie Stoddart (leader of ecological service). And once upon the lovely arctic morning the local drunkard Tyson goes out to make photos of the landscape and sees that a white bear devours a still alive person. Tyson wants to rescue a poor man and grabs a gun, but his shaking arms let him down and he shoots a man in his head. Sheriff Anderssen hushes up this matter, submitting a case as a bear aggression. But right out of a clear sky Professor Stoddart is murdered. And the life of this little town appears in quite a different light … Two corpses, discovery of some fossil animal (maybe mammoth?) by the local lowlifes, a strongly pronounced conflict between sheriff Anderssen and detective Morton from London, unknown virus, human loving bears and snowy Northern spaces – and this all is just a beginning!

Fortitude season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2015-01-29)

The isolated community of Fortitude in the Arctic Circle has never been the scene of a violent crime, so news of a murder rocks the residents. Sheriff Dan Anderssen investigates alongside newly arrived British detective Eugene Morton, while the killing is a disaster for Governor Hildur Odegard's plans to market Fortitude as an upmarket tourist destination.

Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2015-02-05)

As the chilling thriller continues, Sheriff Anderssen and the police close in on their murder suspect, while DCI Morton follows a different line of enquiry.

Episode #3: Episode 3 (air date: 2015-02-12)

Dan and Frank go in search of a suspect; however, Dan's feelings for Elena are threatening to overwhelm him. Morton, meanwhile, uncovers a new piece of evidence.

Episode #4: Episode 4 (air date: 2015-02-19)

Following Dan's loss of control, Morton takes over the murder investigation. Elsewhere, Elena's mysterious past is about to catch up with her

Episode #5: Episode 5 (air date: 2015-02-26)

Shock waves reverberate around Fortitude as the killer is revealed, while Morton tunes his attention to the death of a scientist on the island months earlier.

Episode #6: Episode 6 (air date: 2015-03-05)

While Morton uncovers new information about the death of Billy Pettigrew, Hildur makes a heart-breaking discovery. Another gruesome event occurs in Fortitude.

Episode #7: Episode 7 (air date: 2015-03-12)

Panic sweeps through Fortitude as news of the second attack spreads. Dan and Morton must work together while Frank hopes the latest events will exonerate Liam

Episode #8: Episode 8 (air date: 2015-03-19)

Frank takes the law into his own hands in a bid to clear Liam's name, while Morton realises Henry may have vital information about Pettigrew's death. A polar bear carcass arrives at the research centre's lab and as Vincent and Natalie analyse the corpse, they develop a theory about the recent events in Fortitude, which they feel compelled to share with Hildur and Dan

Episode #9: Episode 9 (air date: 2015-03-26)

DCI Morton pursues Henry Tyson into the Arctic wilderness in search of the truth, while worrying test results force Governor Odegard to take drastic action

Episode #10: Episode 10 (air date: 2015-04-02)

Dan races into the frozen wilderness to locate Henry and Morton, but he is forced to reveal the truth surrounding the death of scientist Billy Pettigrew. Back in Fortitude, Natalie has a disturbing encounter with Jason, whose behaviour is becoming increasingly bizarre, while her and Vincent's investigation leads to a particularly strange development in the inquiries into recent events.

Episode #11: Episode 11 (air date: 2015-04-09)

Vincent's investigation leads him into a life-threatening situation, while Markus offers an alternative theory on what is plaguing Fortitude. Dan and Hildur launch a desperate hunt for Jason as the need to locate the mammoth carcass escalates and Eric and Yuri go head to head out in the wilderness. With events taking an unexpected turn in the Arctic community, Sheriff Anderssen must make a devastating decision.

Fortitude season 1 promo

  Fortitude season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In