Site header
RSS feed

Fresh Off the Boat season 2

←Fresh Off the Boat season 1 Fresh Off the Boat season 3→
Fresh Off the Boat season 2 poster
24 episodes (1553 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Randall Park, Constance Wu, Hudson Yang, Chelsey Crisp, Forrest Wheeler, Ian Chen, Lucille Soong, Paul Scheer Genre:Comedy, Family Channel:ABC (US) Status:Continuing

7.6 (11 votes)

In pursuit of a better life, being from Taiwan, Louis and Jessica, who first lived in Washington, now moved to hot Florida, namely in Orlando. Louis always dreamed of starting his own business and USA is the only place where he can put his dream in reality. But it turns out to be not so easy, because everything here is completely different, not similar to what main characters are used to. In new season Louis and Jessica’s family is expecting the same difficulties connected with complicated and annoying process of assimilation. However to all other issues the family ones will be added, which include the desire of children to grow up faster and achieve independence from parents. Louis is trying to hold on. He tries to adapt quickly to their new surrounding and people, but Jesse still does not understand and does not share her husband's desire to live in this wild place, where everything is so alien and incomprehensible. Jessica is still hard to accept the looseness and freedom with which Americans live. The heroine will make even a lot of effort to get closer to dream-complete assimilation.

Fresh Off the Boat season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: Family Business Trip (air date: 2015-09-22)

When Louis is forced to bring his family on a business trip to Gator World, Jessica learns the art of relaxation and Eddie takes on the "Death Roll." Meanwhile, Evan loses his last baby tooth but isn't ready to join the big kid club.

Episode #2: Boy II Man (air date: 2015-09-29)

Nicole convinces Eddie to ditch piccolo and become her tutor, then ends up ditching him when she meets a new boy. Crushed, Eddie stops eating and listens to Boyz II Men's "End of the Road" on repeat. Jessica is confused by his behavior and seeks parenting advice from Honey.

Episode #3: Shaquille O'Neal Motors (air date: 2015-10-06)

It's Louis and Jessica's wedding anniversary and Louis plans a romantic evening out - to the car dealership. Meanwhile, Evan and his "friends" help Eddie buy The Hot Dogger, a hot dog-shaped water slideSource: ABC

Episode #4: The Fall Ball (air date: 2015-10-13)

As Eddie's first school dance approaches, Louis is determined to make the night as perfect as a John Hughes film. Meanwhile, Jessica spends the day with Grandma Huang in hopes of getting on her good side so she will invest in her new business venture.

Episode #5: Miracle on Dead Street (air date: 2015-10-27)

It's the Huangs' first Halloween in the suburbs and Louis is determined to turn their "dead" street into a prime destination for trick-or-treaters. And as Louis, Eddie, Emery, Evan and even Grandma Huang show off their elaborate costumes, Jessica has bigger plans - to protect her investment property from teenage pranksters.

Episode #6: Good Morning Orlando (air date: 2015-11-03)

Louis goes on a local morning talk show to promote Cattleman's Ranch and fears he humiliated himself and poorly represented his culture. Meanwhile, Eddie and his friends are confused about who their girlfriends are and attempt to sort it out during a group date at the skating rink.

Episode #7: The Big 1-2 (air date: 2015-11-10)

It's Eddie's 12th birthday and instead of celebrating with his family, he plans his own birthday party with his friends at the mall. When confronted about his secret party, Eddie confesses that the Huang family rules are stifling his true persona.

Episode #8: Huangsgiving (air date: 2015-11-17)

The Huangs are hosting Thanksgiving this year, and Jessica is determined to out-do her sister who has hosted in years past.

Episode #9: We Done Son (air date: 2015-12-01)

Jessica and Honey's friendship hits a rough patch after an argument about the investment property. Louis's old friend Barry overstays his welcome. And Eddie starts a part-time job working for DMX.

Episode #10: The Real Santa (air date: 2015-12-08)

Jessica and Louis convince Evan that Santa is a scientist with multiple post-graduate degrees who's also a good friend of his mother's and Eddie and Emery search for the perfect Christmas gift for their mother.

Episode #11: Year of the Rat (air date: 2016-02-02)

A plane ticket snafu causes the Huangs to spend the Chinese New Year in Orlando, rather than in Washington with the rest of the family.

Episode #12: Love and Loopholes (air date: 2016-02-09)

Honey and Marvin look after the boys so Jessica and Louis can enjoy Valentine's Day together. Eddie wants to take Alison to a Janet Jackson concert.

Episode #13: Phil's Phaves (air date: 2016-02-16)

The Cattleman's Ranch receives a bad review, which doesn't sit well with Louis and Jessica and Eddie makes a romantic mix tape for Alison, but it falls into the wrong hands.

Episode #14: Michael Chang Fever (air date: 2016-02-23)

Louis and Jessica decide to pay tennis legend Billie Jean King to train Emery after finding out that he has great potential. Eddie helps Evan deal with a gambling debt.

Episode #15: Keep 'Em Separated (air date: 2016-03-08)

Jessica attempts to encourage Louis to make some friends. Louis' new buddy at the pool hall turns out to be an attractive woman and Jessica feels jealous.

Episode #16: Tight Two (air date: 2016-03-15)

Louis discovers the demands of being a stay-at-home parent after an accident sidelines him from work. Jessica, meanwhile, struggles with managing the Cattleman's Ranch.

Episode #17: Doing It Right (air date: 2016-03-22)

After Jessica clashes with another mother, she is concerned that she is the cause of Evan being uninvited to a birthday party.

Episode #18: Week In Review (air date: 2016-03-29)

After the family become infected with lice, Louis leaves Jessica to deal with it. Eddie attempts to back out of a bet he has made.

Episode #19: Jessica Place (air date: 2016-04-05)

Jessica and Honey find out a juicy secret about Deidre. Louis and Eddie come up with a way to deal with some negative emotions.

Episode #20: Hi, My Name Is... (air date: 2016-04-26)

Evan is excited to open his first bank account, but is unsure if he should use his American name or his Chinese name on the account. As a result, Louis and Jessica reveal how they acquired their American names and recall the first time they met.

Episode #21: Rent Day (air date: 2016-05-03)

Jessica is able to convince Honey and grandma to rent out the renovated house but not everything goes to plan.

Episode #22: Gotta Be Me (air date: 2016-05-10)

Louis attempts to help Emery be cool at school. Jessica proves she can be a fun mother by chaperoning Eddie's field trip to Colonial Floridatowne.

Episode #23: The Manchurian Dinner Date (air date: 2016-05-17)

Eddie's girlfriend is determined to try and impress Jessica. Emery asks Louis for help with his graduation speech.

Episode #24: Bring the Pain (air date: 2016-05-24)

Louis' brother pays a visit with some big news. Eddie attempts to find a way to watch Chris Rock's latest comedy special.

Fresh Off the Boat season 2 promo

←Fresh Off the Boat season 1 Fresh Off the Boat season 3→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In