Site header
RSS feed

Girl Meets World season 1

  Girl Meets World season 2→
Girl Meets World season 1 poster
22 episodes (5021 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Rowan Blanchard, Ben Savage, Corey Fogelmanis, Sabrina Carpenter, Danielle Fishel, Rider Strong, Amir Mitchell-Townes, August Maturo, Peyton Meyer, Ava Kolker, Cecilia Balagot, Cheryl Texiera, Uriah Shelton, William Daniels Genre:Children, Comedy, Drama Channel:Disney Channel Status:Continuing

8.7 (11 votes)

Made for kids and families, “Girl Meets World” tells the wonderfully funny, heartfelt stories that “Boy Meets World” is renowned for – only this time from a tween girl’s perspective. It focuses on relationships with family and friends and the important, indelible values therein, as the relatable and adventurous Riley and her bold best friend Maya traverse the twists and turns of teenage years at Manhattan’s John Quincy Adams Middle School where Riley’s dad is their History teacher. In the premiere episode, the typically studious Riley joins a homework rebellion in an attempt to be more like Maya, but it quickly leads to a rift between father and daughter.

Girl Meets World season 1 episodes list:

Episode #0: (air date: )
Episode #1: Girl Meets World (air date: 2014-06-27)

When Maya leads a rebellion in class, Riley joins in to try to be like her - much to her father, Cory's, dismay.

Episode #2: Girl Meets Boy (air date: 2014-07-11)

In an attempt to get the students in his class to stop texting and communicate in person, Cory gives them a homework assignment that teaches them how to communicate face to face, ultimately sparking a real connection between Riley and Lucas.

Episode #3: Girl Meets Sneak Attack (air date: 2014-07-18)

Riley becomes jealous when another girl flirts with Lucas, so she enlists Maya and Farkle's help to learn how to flirt too.

Episode #4: Girl Meets Father (air date: 2014-07-25)

Cory struggles with Riley growing up when he learns she'd rather go to the school dance then participate in their yearly tradition of riding the Coney Island roller coaster. Simultaneously, he is dealing with the outcome of giving Maya an "F."

Episode #5: Girl Meets The Truth (air date: 2014-08-01)

After Cory teaches a lesson on truth, Riley and Maya struggle with whether or not it was right to lie to Farkle and tell him he’s a good actor and if Maya should keep the locket she found, even though it doesn't belong to her.

Episode #6: Girl Meets Popular (air date: 2014-08-08)

Riley is surprised when she gets invited to a party that doesn’t include Maya. However, once she arrives, she soon learns it’s a party filled with unpopular classmates.

Episode #7: Girl Meets Maya's Mother (air date: 2014-08-15)

When Maya’s artwork is featured at a school event, Riley sees it as an opportunity to help Maya mend her relationship with her mother. Meanwhile, Cory and Topanga get a surprise visit from their childhood friend Minkus.

Episode #8: Girl Meets Smackle (air date: 2014-09-12)

When Smackle, a debate champion from another school who happens to have a crush on Farkle, realizes that he only sees her as an academic rival, she enlists Maya and Riley to give her a makeover.

Episode #9: Girl Meets 1961 (air date: 2014-09-19)

Cory gives the class a living-history assignment that takes the four friends back to New York City in 1961.

Episode #10: Girl Meets Crazy Hat (air date: 2014-09-26)

Cory divides his class into two fake companies for a lesson, one driven by profits and the other by making people happy. Meanwhile, Riley and Maya encounter a lady in the subway who is quite different than they first perceive her to be.

Episode #11: Girl Meets World: Of Terror (air date: 2014-10-02)

The kids face a trilogy of terror when Riley has a sleepover at Maya's with her Gammy Hart and pet ferret. Auggie confronts the monster under his bed, and Farkle tackles his most terrifying fear yet - playing softball.

Episode #12: Girl Meets The Forgotten (air date: 2014-10-10)

When the kids are assigned a special lesson on appreciation, Riley and Maya are forced to work in the school cafeteria while Lucas and Farkle are assigned janitorial duty.

Episode #13: Girl Meets Flaws (air date: 2014-10-17)

A classmate teases Farkle for being different and not fitting in with the crowd. Hurt and confused, he stops going to class until Riley, Maya and Lucas rally him to show their classmates how to respect each other's uniqueness and show compassion to those who need it, no matter who they are.

Episode #14: Girl Meets Friendship (air date: 2014-11-21)

When Cory teaches his class about various forms of government, Lucas, Riley and Farkle decide to run against each other for 7th-grade class president.

Episode #15: Girl Meets Brother (air date: 2014-11-28)

Cory and Topanga are going out to celebrate their anniversary and decide to let Riley babysit Auggie for the first time. She enlists Maya's help, which leads Auggie to rebel against the girls.

Episode #16: Girl Meets Home for the Holidays (air date: 2014-12-05)

The Matthews clan hosts holiday dinner; Riley's grandparents and her Uncle Joshua come over, while Topanga stresses about her cooking skills; Corey's best friend Shawn sees his likeness in Maya and bonds with Riley.

Episode #17: Girl Meets Game Night (air date: 2015-01-09)

Riley invites her friends along to join the traditional Matthews' Family Game Night, and Maya is excited to learn Riley's Uncle Josh is joining as well.

Episode #18: Girl Meets Master Plan (air date: 2015-01-16)

Maya is celebrating her 14th birthday with Riley and the Matthews but is struggling with the fact that her mom probably won't be able to join them. Meanwhile, Cory and Riley devise a plan to setup Maya's mom with Shawn when he pays a visit.

Episode #19: Girl Meets Farkle's Choice (air date: 2015-02-06)

Farkle has to choose between Riley and Maya as dates to an awards ceremony that he attends annually. At first neither of the two are interested in attending the event, since neither of them like him the way he likes them; but after showing the girls how great of a guy he is, the two end up fighting over who gets to be his date. Meanwhile, Topanga, Cory, and Auggie have a book club with Auggie's girlfriend, Ava.

Episode #20: Girl Meets First Date (air date: 2015-03-27)

Lucas asks for Cory’s permission to go on a date with Riley, to which he agrees as long as Maya and Farkle go with them.

Episode #21: Girl Meets First Date (air date: 2014-11-21)
Episode #22: Girl Meets Shawn (air date: 2014-11-28)

Girl Meets World season 1 promo

  Girl Meets World season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In