Site header
RSS feed

Growing Pains season 5

←Growing Pains season 4 Growing Pains season 6→
Growing Pains season 5 poster
26 episodes (308 views)

Air weekdate: Cast:Alan Thicke, Kirk Cameron, Joanna Kerns, Ashley Johnson, Chelsea Noble, Jeremy Miller, Kirsten Dohring, Tracey Gold, Kelsey Dohring, Leonardo DiCaprio Genre:Comedy Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

6.3 (3 votes)

Growing Pains season 5 episodes list:

Episode #1: Anger With Love (air date: 1989-09-20)

Maggie opposes Mike and Julie's wedding plans.

Episode #2: Mike and Julie's Wedding (air date: 1989-09-27)

Julie and Mike suffer prenuptial jitters.

Episode #3: Carol Meets the Real World (air date: 1989-10-04)

Jason tells Carol to get a job.

Episode #4: Fish Bait (air date: 1989-10-11)

His drama teacher and classmates intimidate Mike.

Episode #5: Teach Me (air date: 1989-10-18)

Carol brings a bogus boyfriend to a family party.

Episode #6: Carol's Papers (air date: 1989-10-25)

An angry Jason confronts Ben and Mike, who gives conflicting versions of how Ben came to sell Carol's old term papers to students at Dewey High -- and to date a seductive 18-year-old.

Episode #7: Coughing Boy (air date: 1989-11-01)

Mike is over the moon when he attends an open casting session and wins a part on a TV cop show -- and crushed when his single line is cut in the editing.

Episode #8: The New Deal (1) (air date: 1989-11-08)

Jason gets a promising job offer.

Episode #9: The New Deal (2) (air date: 1989-11-15)

Jason can't tell Maggie about the job offer.

Episode #10: Paper Route (air date: 1989-11-22)

Ben assumes Mike's paper route for half the money.

Episode #11: Five Grand (air date: 1989-11-29)

Their grandparents give Mike, Carol and Ben $5,000 each.

Episode #12: Carol's Promotion (air date: 1989-12-06)

Promoted at work, Carol decides against college.

Episode #13: Ben and Mike's Excellent Adventure (air date: 1989-12-13)

Mike takes Ben girl chasing.

Episode #14: The Triangle (air date: 1990-01-03)

Mike falls for his leading lady.

Episode #15: The Return of the Triangle (air date: 1990-01-10)

David turns to Mike for help with Kate.

Episode #16: The Home Show (air date: 1990-01-17)

The Seavers' reception to raise money for a free mental-health clinic spells disaster when they forget the date of the party and must scramble at the last minute for a caterer.

Episode #17: Jason vs. Maggie (air date: 1990-01-24)

Ben asks permission to get his ear pierced, which leads to a serious argument between his parents.

Episode #18: Mike, Kate and Julie (air date: 1990-01-31)

While on a Valentine's Day dinner date with Kate, Mike runs into Julie at the restaurant.

Episode #19: Mike, the Teacher (air date: 1990-02-07)

Mike goes to work as a substitute teacher.

Episode #20: Carol in Jail (air date: 1990-02-14)

Carol lands in jail after a minor traffic violation.

Episode #21: Future Shock (air date: 1990-02-21)

Chrissy becomes a teenager in Maggie's dream, which is influenced by her fear of being an older parent in a sea of youngsters taking their kids to preschool.

Episode #22: Cheating (air date: 1990-03-14)

Ben weighs the pros and cons of cheating after he learns the tricks of the test-passing trade from sly schoolmate Vito.

Episode #23: Mike the Director (air date: 1990-03-21)

In a moment of introspection as he prepares to graduate, Mike wrestles with self-doubt about his ability as a director.

Episode #24: Weekend at Mike's (air date: 1990-04-04)

With Jason's wallet missing, the Seavers must rely on others to provide them with room and board while their house is being fumigated.

Episode #25: Ben's Movie (air date: 1990-04-25)

Ben casts a girl he likes as the lead in his home movie.

Episode #26: Where There's a Will (air date: 1990-05-02)

Jason and Mike head off together to inspect the mountain cabin Jason has inherited from his Uncle George.

←Growing Pains season 4 Growing Pains season 6→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In