Site header
RSS feed

Happy Endings season 1

  Happy Endings season 2→
Happy Endings season 1 poster
13 episodes (523 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Eliza Coupe, Elisha Cuthbert, Zachary Knighton, Damon Wayans Jr., Casey Wilson, Adam Pally Genre:Comedy Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

8.3 (65 votes)

The first season of Happy Endings, an American television series, premiered on April 13, 2011 and concluded on August 24 of the same year. ABC officially picked up the show on May 18, 2010, where it premiered on April as a mid-season replacement,with a one-hour premiere of two back-to-back episodes starting at 9:30 pm ET/PT. In the weeks that followed, the show continued to air back-to-back episodes that began airing at 10:00 pm ET/PT. The series revolves around the lives of six friends living in Chicago: formerly engaged Dave and Alex, married couple Brad and Jane, and single friends Max and Penny. The series begins with the group dealing with the break up of the couple that first brought them all together, Dave and Alex. This leaves the rest of the group (Max, Brad, Jane, and Penny) in an awkward position of either trying to stay together as friends or having to choose sides. Dave and Alex decide to stay friends, but there are many more complications down the road...

Happy Endings season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2011-04-13)

After Alex leaves her fiance, Dave, at the altar, they struggle to maintain relationships with their mutual friends.

Episode #2: The Quicksand Girlfriend (air date: 2011-04-13)

Dave's fling begins turning into a relationship he doesn't want; Jane tries to help Alex find a roommate.

Episode #3: Your Couples Friends & Neighbors (air date: 2011-04-20)

Jane thinks she and Brad should befriend a sophisticated couple; Max and Dave notice that things are disappearing from their apartment; Alex starts dating an artist.

Episode #4: Mein Coming Out (air date: 2011-04-20)

Max's friends encourage him to tell his parents he is gay; Penny meets her perfect man.

Episode #5: Like Father, Like Gun (air date: 2011-04-27)

When Brad's dad receives good news on some medical tests, his new view on life is difficult for Brad to accept; Penny meets an attractive Italian, but she can only speak to him when she's drunk.

Episode #6: Of Mice & Jazz-Kwon-Do (air date: 2011-05-04)

Brad plays matchmaker to a co-worker; Penny regrets inviting Jane to her martial-arts class; Dave helps Alex with odd jobs, leading his friends to think

Episode #7: Dave of the Dead (air date: 2011-05-04)

Dave shocks everyone by quitting his job and plans to open a restaurant; Jane and Max face off in silly challenges; Penny is exhausted by trying to keep up with her new boyfriend's friends.

Episode #8: The Girl With the David Tattoo (air date: 2011-05-11)

Former couple Dave and Alex regret their couples tattoos; Jane feels Max is missing Mr. Right.

Episode #9: You've Got Male (air date: 2011-05-11)

A big chain coffee store becomes Alex's competition; Dave runs into his high school teacher.

Episode #10: Bo Fight (air date: 2011-05-18)

Alex's string of "girls' nights out" doesn't sit well with Penny; Max pushes Dave to get even.

Episode #11: Barefoot Pedaler (air date: 2011-05-18)

A concert outing goes awry.

Episode #12: The Shershow Redemption (air date: 2011-05-25)

An old friend gets married, and the bride thinks Alex is a jinx; Penny and Derrick pretend to be engaged.

Episode #13: Why Can't You Read Me? (air date: 2011-08-24)

Alex and Jane's sibling rivalry heats up; Dave dates an attractive woman (Bre Blair) with an unusual quirk; Penny gets an assistant

Happy Endings season 1 promo

  Happy Endings season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In