Site header
RSS feed

Homeland season 1

  Homeland season 2→
Homeland season 1 poster
12 episodes (4369 views)
Air weekdate:Sunday
Cast:Claire Danes, Damian Lewis, Mandy Patinkin, Rupert Friend, Maury Sterling, Morgan Saylor, Jackson Pace, Morena Baccarin, David Harewood, Diego Klattenhoff, Nazanin Boniadi, F. Murray Abraham, Tracy Letts, Sarita Choudhury, Laila Robins, Suraj Sharma, Nimrat Kaur, Numan Acar, Sebastian Koch, Sarah Sokolovic, Miranda Otto, J. Mallory McCree, Elizabeth Marvel, Nina Hoss, Jake Weber, Linus Roache, Morgan Spector, Amy Hargreaves, Robert Knepper, Dylan Baker, McKenna Keane
8.3/10(8614 votes)

If you are willing to receive a portion of the incredible emotions, the you contact us. We present to your attention a new crime thriller of American production, which was based on the recent events in Iraq. Since the military confrontation in Iraq is ended, the guerrilla war still continues. Military actions which are secret, conduct among themselves and the security services. At such moments, agents of all countries perform a very important mission. Especially where it comes to geopolitical interests, such as the United States, undoubtedly will identified the agents with a small special group for a special mission. It is known that in addition to activities at the installation site is not less important is the significance of the study of certain information. And one of the employees of the research department of the CIA Carrie Mathison finds that some of the American soldiers was attracted by al-Qaeda. And very soon in Iraq find a Marine sergeant of Nicholas Brody. All the bases indicate that it exactly he, the recruited. In his defense, Nicholas reports that as much as 8 years of his absence, he was a hostage of a radical group in Iraq. But the analytical findings showed that Brodie is lying, because he has no evidence that could confirm his words. Kerry implied that Brody will prepare another terrorist attack on USA. So he turned for help to his former mentor. Together they will decide about exposing of the criminal and about security of all citizens of the United States.

Homeland season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2011-10-02)

In the opener of this "Manchurian Candidate"-like political thriller, a marine rescued after eight years as a POW in Afghanistan returns home a war hero. But a CIA operative suspects he may actually be an enemy agent with a connection to Al Qaeda and part of a plan to commit a terrorist act on U.S. soil.

Episode #2: Grace (air date: 2011-10-09)

An undercover agent with connections to a Saudi prince who may be funding terrorist activities provides Carrie with a revealing bit of electronic evidence. Meanwhile, Carrie studies surveillance footage of life in Brody's home, where he appears troubled by traumatic memories and resists Pentagon and media pressure to be hyped as an American war hero.

Episode #3: Clean Skin (air date: 2011-10-16)

An exclusive television interview will thrust the Brody family into the national spotlight, unless Dana pulls off her plan to sidetrack the whole bogus process. Elsewhere, Carrie and the team sniff out an Al Qaeda attack on American soil; and Carrie's embedded operative in Prince Farid's camp gets trapped in a chilling situation.

Episode #4: Semper I (air date: 2011-10-23)

Political powers make big plans to promote Brody as a national hero, but erratic behavior on his part threatens his media image. Elsewhere, a desperate Carrie searches for evidence to link Brody with Abu Nazir, while Saul enjoins her to follow the terrorist financier's money trail.

Episode #5: Blind Spot (air date: 2011-10-30)

Carrie believes her suspicions about Brody may be proven correct when he confronts the sole survivor of the insurgents who held him hostage. But the reunion ultimately raises more questions. Meanwhile, the agency zeros in on Aileen and Faisel, the lovers who used funds from the stolen jewelry to purchase the house near the airport.

Episode #6: The Good Soldier (air date: 2011-11-06)

Having lost a number of essential personnel to Nazir's terrorist plot against the U.S., the CIA issue polygraph tests on everyone who had contact with them. This includes Brody, which Carrie hopes will reveal the truth about him.

Episode #7: The Weekend (air date: 2011-11-13)

Carrie and Brody spend a weekend in the countryside, which ends up complicating their relationship further. Elsewhere, Jessica and Mike catch flak about the truth behind their relationship, while Saul catches Aileen hightailing it to Mexico.

Episode #8: Achilles Heel (air date: 2011-11-20)

While Carrie and Saul are left reeling by the news that Walker is alive, the intelligence organisations squabble over how to capture him. The FBI leans toward using the public's help, but Carrie thinks they should use his family to draw him out. Elsewhere, Brody sets out to find a mysterious man who has surprising info about his years as a captive.

Episode #9: Crossfire (air date: 2011-11-27)

Brody's efforts to sever ties with Abu Nazir triggers flashbacks to his time as a captive. Meanwhile, the mosque shooting results in a public-relations nightmare for Carrie.

Episode #10: Representative Brody (air date: 2011-12-04)

Walker's Washington contact is identified by Carrie and Saul, but the target is protected via diplomatic immunity. Meanwhile, political bigwigs approach Brody about running for a disgraced congressman's seat.

Episode #11: The Vest (air date: 2011-12-11)

When the dust settles from an explosion, Saul finds a manic Carrie hospitalised and realises there may be merit to her wild theories. Meanwhile, with his congressional campaign set to kick off, Brody takes the family on a weekend getaway to Gettysburg, where he obtains an important item.

Episode #12: Marine One (air date: 2011-12-18)

In the Season 1 finale, a near-catatonic Carrie is confined to bed as Saul puzzles over the unnerving implications of her time line. Elsewhere, Walker settles on a perch from which to complete his mission; and Brody preps for the vice president's policy summit.

  Homeland season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In