Site header
RSS feed

Into the Badlands season 1

Into the Badlands season 1 poster
6 episodes (3482 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Daniel Wu, Emily Beecham, Oliver Stark, Alexia Ioannides, Madeleine Mantock, Aramis Knight, Orla Brady, Marton Csokas, Sarah Bolger Genre:Action, Drama Channel:AMC Status:Continuing

8.1 (17 votes)

The action of the TV series takes place in the feudal world where barons rule. They are strong and bloodthirsty, but because of this constant struggle for territory people are constantly dying. One of these barons is Quinn. He is the most violent considering all who obtain powers, and he is in charge of the biggest army of murderers. The plot tells us about one of the Quinn's soldiers whose name is Sunny. This man is the best of its kind. He is fast and tough. Sunny has a hunting instinct and a sharp mind, and his views often play a main role in making important decisions by Quinn. But life of Sunny is connected with two other people. The first one is a doctor, Veil Sunny's beloved. He tries to protect her from Quinn, which prohibits his soldiers to have serious relationship. And the second person is a young man named, MK, who is actually not as simple as he seemed to Sunny at their first meeting. The guy has his own secrets which even he is not capable to understand. Also, there is a close friend of MK, a trained killer, whose name is Tilda. But, in spite of love and affection, soon the main characters, Sunny and MK, are to have a long and dangerous journey, which will help them to understand themselves and to attain enlightenment.

Into the Badlands season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Fort (air date: 2015-11-15)

The Badlands' deadliest Clipper rescues a mysterious boy with a dark secret, but who may know the way out.

Episode #2: Fist Like a Bullet (air date: 2015-11-22)

M.K. finds refuge in an unlikely and dangerous place, while Sunny's loyalty is tested when Quinn tries to force him to commit an unspeakable act.

Episode #3: White Stork Spreads Wings (air date: 2015-11-29)

As Sunny begins to train M.K., the boy struggles to learn discipline. Meanwhile, Quinn seeks retribution against The Widow and faces the consequences.

Episode #4: Two Tigers Subdue Dragons (air date: 2015-12-06)

Sunny and M.K. try to figure out how to control the boy's power; Quinn sets a dangerous parlay with a rival Baron to help fight The Widow.

Episode #5: Snake Creeps Down (air date: 2015-12-13)

Quinn grows suspicious as Sunny secures his escape from the Fort; The Widow's decisions sets her on collision course with Sunny and M.K.

Episode #6: Hand of Five Poisons (air date: 2015-12-20)

Sunny and M.K. fight to escape Quinn's grip once and for all. Meanwhile, the Baron's enemies conspire to take him down and change the Badlands forever.

Into the Badlands season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In