Site header
RSS feed

Justified season 5

←Justified season 4 Justified season 6→
Justified season 5 poster
13 episodes (2209 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Timothy Olyphant, Walton Goggins, Joelle Carter, Jacob Pitts, Natalie Zea, Erica N. Tazel, Nick Searcy, Mary Steenburgen, Jeremy Davies, Abby Miller, Alicia Witt, Kaitlyn Dever, Patton Oswalt, Sam Elliott, Mykelti Williamson, Jere Burns, Michael Rapaport, Damon Herriman, David Meunier, Jim Beaver, Neal McDonough, Margo Martindale, Raymond J. Barry Genre:Action, Crime, Drama Channel:FX (US) Status:Ended

8.5 (152 votes)

Season 5 of the popular criminal TV drama "Justified" maintains the speed and momentum set in motion by the succession of the events of the previous seasons. From the murder in the first episode to the restitution in the last (13th) episode of this season, deputy Marshal Givens must ensure the truth and fairness are the imminent order of the day. In the centre of the fifth series is the modern criminal family of Crowes. Kentucky's hero Raylan Givens, series protagonist, is an unusual breed of the U.S. Marshalls with his own version of what's fair in the heartfelt quest for the ultimate truth, which without reservations keeps us guessing how many tables will turn this time. Season 5 doesn't disappoint in this department although on a detailed overview one could notice some uncanny similarities between the families of the Crowes and the Bennetts in the second succession of the brand. And by the same token, why shouldn't the authors be compelled to keep the winning formula, if these things are what viewers and audiences want? Bringing us the modern country-style crime drama, Justified season 5 puts together a convincing show of honour and treachery, guilt and remorse, shame and pride, and sets up the wheels in strong motion for the following (sixth) season.

Justified season 5 episodes list:

Episode #1: A Murder of Crowes (air date: 2014-01-07)

In the swamplands of Florida, Raylan tangles with a deadly branch of the Crowe Family Tree, while Boyd goes into the dark heart of the collapsing Detroit Mob.

Episode #2: The Kids Aren't All Right (air date: 2014-01-14)

Dewey's ruthless cousin Darryl descends upon Harlan, as Raylan tries to undo a young friend's unfortunate mess, and Boyd struggles to free Ava from jail.

Episode #3: Good Intentions (air date: 2014-01-21)

Raylan is king for a day in the seized mansion of a notorious mob accountant, while Boyd tries to regain his stranglehold on the Harlan heroin market.

Episode #4: Over the Mountain (air date: 2014-01-28)

Raylan ventures into wild country on the hunt for a missing informant, while Boyd's last living relative threatens his life and livelihood.

Episode #5: Shot All to Hell (air date: 2014-02-04)

Raylan's secrets are at stake when a mob revenge plot descends upon Kentucky, and Boyd's recent successes are tempered by a crushing defeat.

Episode #6: Kill the Messenger (air date: 2014-02-11)

An attack on Alison sends Raylan to Harlan in search of payback, while Boyd scrambles to arrange protection for Ava.

Episode #7: Raw Deal (air date: 2014-02-25)

Boyd and the Crowes fly South for a crucial drug score, while Raylan pursues a small time grifter with big time enemies.

Episode #8: Whistle Past the Graveyard (air date: 2014-03-04)

Raylan chases a missing Crowe, while Boyd and his new partners fight their way back across the border.

Episode #9: Wrong Roads (air date: 2014-03-11)

Raylan partners with a maverick DEA agent whose bad behavior feels uncomfortably familiar, while Boyd makes a hard choice to protect Ava.

Episode #10: Weight (air date: 2014-03-18)

Raylan and Boyd collide on the hunt for Dewey Crowe, while bad blood simmering in the Crowe family finally boils over.

Episode #11: The Toll (air date: 2014-03-25)

A shooting close to home forces Raylan and Boyd to decide which lines they're willing to cross.

Episode #12: Starvation (air date: 2014-04-01)

Raylan puts pressure on every criminal in town as a ploy to arrest Darryl Crowe Jr., while Boyd and Duffy enlist an unlikely ally to fight off cartel killers.

Episode #13: Restitution (air date: 2014-04-08)

Raylan has one last shot at taking down Art's would-be assassin, while cartel killers have Boyd's back against the wall.

Justified season 5 promo

←Justified season 4 Justified season 6→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In