Site header
RSS feed

Kung Fu season 3

←Kung Fu season 2  
Kung Fu season 3 poster
24 episodes (952 views)

Air weekdate: Cast:David Carradine, Keye Luke, Philip Ahn, Harrison Ford, Radames Pera, John Blyth Barrymore, Keith Carradine, Leslie Nielsen Genre:Action, Adventure, Drama Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

8.3 (21 votes)

Kung Fu season 3 episodes list:

Episode #1: Blood of the Dragon (1) (air date: 1974-09-14)

Caine goes to meet with his grandfather again, only to find he has been murdered. He searches for the murderer, unaware that a group of assassins from China are after him.

Episode #2: Blood of the Dragon (2) (air date: 1974-09-14)

Caine meets a woman that was his grandfather's lover, and is very hostile to his inquiries, while a group of Chinese assassins (believed to be able to summon forth demon fighters) closes in on him.

Episode #3: A Small Beheading (air date: 1974-09-21)

Caine is offered a chance to return to China, after a sea captain delivers a pardon from the Emperor. The pardon, however, has one condition: Caine must lose a finger.

Episode #4: This Valley of Terror (air date: 1974-09-28)

Caine helps a young woman who has visions of future events. They always come true and this terrifies her.

Episode #5: The Predators (air date: 1974-10-05)

Caine is accused of murder and must seek out a witness who is a member of a gang of Indian scalphunters, who doesn't want to help him. He must also deal with an Apache warrior who wants to kill the witness for his crimes against the Apache.

Episode #6: My Brother, My Executioner (air date: 1974-10-12)

Caine thinks he has found his brother, but he is really an imposter who is being pursued by a young gunfighter.

Episode #7: Cry of the Night Beast (air date: 1974-10-19)

Caine hears the cry of a child begging to be saved, but there is no child to be found. Only a very young buffalo calf and his mother. Caine protects him from a hunter who is determined to kill him for the hide.

Episode #8: The Devil's Champion (air date: 1974-11-01)

We return to Caine's past in China. Caine witnesses a man defeat six others in the village. The man instructs Caine to deliver a challenge. He demands a fight to the death with Master Kan or he will kill a villager every day until he gets it.

Episode #9: The Garments of Rage (air date: 1974-11-08)

Caine goes to work for a railroad which is being sabotaged, and meets a Shaolin priest he knew before.

Episode #10: Besieged (1): Death on Cold Mountain (air date: 1974-11-15)

A reclusive hermit, Tamo, arrives at the Honan monastery to inform them that the Tukien monastery was attacked and destroyed by a warlord with his cannon, and that he has survivors seeking refuge there. One of the survivors is a woman who wants to become a Shaolin monk. She later reveals the warlord wanted her to be his wife, and she fled. Now the warlord is preparing to attack the monastery and having his cannon brought there.

Episode #11: Besieged (2): Cannon at the Gates (air date: 1974-11-22)

Caine and the others try to defend the monastery, while the cannon the Warlord SIng wil attack them with is still enroute. In the meantime, he must contend with the fact that a woman who wants to become a Shaolin monk and rejected Sing's hand in marriage, has fallen in love with him.

Episode #12: The Demon God (air date: 1974-12-13)

After being stung by a scorpion, Caine remembers a time in China, where a member of the royal family poisoned him in order to discover what was on the journey to death, during which time Caine had visions of the American west.

Episode #13: The Vanishing Image (air date: 1974-12-20)

Caine seeks out a photographer who took a picture of his brother, Danny, in hopes that he will be able to help find him. He also encounters and befriends an Indian that attacks him and the photographer, and later wants to kill the photographer for taking a picture of him, for which he believes has stolen his soul.

Episode #14: A Lamb to the Slaughter (air date: 1975-01-11)

Caine meets the son of a man who died defending his father from muggers, and wants to repay him for his debt of honor by working for him. However, the man doesn't want work as payment but to learn how to fight, against a gang of bandits terrorizing the village he lives in.

Episode #15: The Forbidden Kingdom (air date: 1975-01-18)

This episode shows how Caine fled China, being pursued by a relentless Lieutenant in the Emperor's army, and how he faces possible betrayal by a woman who pledges to help him; but has secretly made an offer to turn him over to the Lieutenanf, in exchange for her brother's release from prison.

Episode #16: One Step to Darkness (air date: 1975-01-25)

Caine tries helping the depressed wife of an Army sergeant, with a drug addiction, and winds up fighting an inner demon of his own creation.

Episode #17: Battle Hymn (air date: 1975-02-08)

Caine meets two traveling musicians, who are looking for a supposedly magical cave, all unaware that there are silver hunters looking to strike it rich with the cave.

Episode #18: Barbary House (1) (air date: 1975-02-15)

Caine learns that Danny might be working at a gambling hall that features bare-knuckle boxing, and winds up protecting Danny's son, after Danny angers the hall's owner by hitting him and leaving his job, before Caine's arrival.

Episode #19: Flight to Orion (2) (air date: 1975-02-22)

Caine goes searching for Danny, with Danny's son and a woman Danny Jr. has found out is his mother, with riders pursuing them, and is forced into an Indian death match along the way.

Episode #20: The Brothers Caine (3) (air date: 1975-03-01)

Caine finds where his brother is hiding, but is unaware that Danny has been told there is a Chinese bounty hunter who wants to kill him.

Episode #21: Full Circle (4) (air date: 1975-03-08)

(Series' Finale) The Caine family's dysfunctional relationships get resolved. Kwai Chang and Danny are questing to find General Cantrell who has custody of Zeke Caine. After typical adversities everyone is reunited and Kwai Chang reveals where his future lies.

Episode #22: The Thief of Chendo (air date: 1975-03-29)

Young Caine and Master Po imagine what it will be like when Caine leaves the temple, and in their dreams Caine is sent to deliver a ring to a Grand Duke by Master Po. Upon arriving at the palace, he is informed that the Duke is dead, but an old man from the Duke's palace delivers him a message that he is still alive. He is being imprisoned by his own cousin, who has taken control of the palace. Caine also meets a thief who falls in love with the Duke's daughter, who is to be married off, and they work together to free both the Duke and his daughter.

Episode #23: Ambush (air date: 1975-04-04)

Serenity Johnson, the blind preacher last seen in The Nature Of Evil, asks Caine to help escort him with a shipment to San Fransisco. What neither one of them knows is that stolen silver bars are hidden in the shipment, and people involved in the robbery are after them.

Episode #24: The Last Raid (air date: 1975-04-26)

Caine goes to visit Caleb Brown and his family, last seen in The Well. Caleb's son, Daniel, is fishing with the local doctor's son, when both are kidnapped, by a vengeful ex-Confederate Sergeant. The Sergeant hopes to use them to lure the doctor to him to get his revenge, and Caine must save them.

←Kung Fu season 2  

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In