Site header
RSS feed

Last Tango in Halifax season 1

  Last Tango in Halifax season 2→
Last Tango in Halifax season 1 poster
6 episodes (406 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Anne Reid, Derek Jacobi, Sarah Lancashire, Dean Andrews, Nina Sosanya, Tony Gardner, Nicola Walker, Josh Bolt, Edward Ashley Genre:Drama Channel:BBC One Status:Continuing

7.2 (9 votes)

“Last Tango in Halifax» is a British romantic tv series, which tells the story about an elderly couple, who found thier happiness in their declining years. Celia Dawson and Alan Buttershaw are seventy now. Both he and she lost the significant other and measured life live widowers of retired. In the fifties, when they were a pair of 16 teenagers that had a romantic feelings but Celia and Alan concealed it from each other. Nowadays, thanks to the grandchildren and Facebook aged meet again to discover that their feelings are not extinguished.

Last Tango in Halifax season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2012-11-20)

Two widowers rekindle a passionate relationship that fate stole from them decades ago.

Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2012-11-27)

Celia and Alan decide to buy an extravagant sports car instead of an engagement ring.

Episode #3: Episode 3 (air date: 2012-12-04)

Celia and Alan's search for a wedding venue leaves them trapped in a haunted mansion.

Episode #4: Episode 4 (air date: 2012-12-11)

Caroline and Gillian become unexpectedly close when Alan and Celia go missing all night.

Episode #5: Episode 5 (air date: 2012-12-18)

Alan finds it hard to choose his best man, and John outs Caroline and Kate.

Episode #6: Episode 6 (air date: 2012-12-19)

Gillian and Robbie grow closer, and Alan calls the wedding off.

Last Tango in Halifax season 1 promo

  Last Tango in Halifax season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In