Site header
RSS feed

Law and Order season 4

←Law and Order season 3 Law and Order season 5→
Law and Order season 4 poster
22 episodes (54 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Sam Waterston, Jerry Orbach, S. Epatha Merkerson, Linus Roache, Anthony Anderson, Dianne Wiest, Alana De La Garza, Carey Lowell, Jeremy Sisto, Elisabeth Rohm, Steven Hill, Benjamin Bratt, Annie Parisse, Chris Noth, Fred Thompson, Milena Govich, Dann Florek, Dennis Farina, Michael Imperioli, Angie Harmon, Jesse L. Martin, Jill Hennessy, George Dzundza, Michael Moriarty, Paul Sorvino, Carolyn McCormick, Richard Brooks Genre:Drama Channel:NBC Status:Ended

8.4 (39 votes)

Law and Order season 4 episodes list:

Episode #1: Sweeps (air date: 1993-09-15)

A guest is murdered on-air on a controversial talk show. Meanwhile Logan and Briscoe have a new boss, Lt. Anita Van Buren, and Stone gets a new collague; the police and district attorney attempt to prosecute the show's abrasive host.

Episode #2: Volunteers (air date: 1993-09-29)

A disruptive, unbalanced homeless man is found severely beaten in an alley of the middle class neighborhood he calls home, leading Stone to try and prosecute one of the residents for premeditated murder.

Episode #3: Discord (air date: 1993-10-06)

A college student charges an admittedly promiscuous rock star with rape, but he claims the act was consensual.

Episode #4: Profile (air date: 1993-10-13)

Stone finds himself up against an ambitious black lawyer defending a white, racist serial killer.

Episode #5: Black Tie (air date: 1993-10-20)

The police suspect a cover up when they receive an anonymous tip that a wealthy man was murdered by his wife, who refuses to allow an autopsy after a physician declares that the death occurred from natural causes.

Episode #6: Pride and Joy (air date: 1993-10-27)

A 17-year-old boy becomes the chief suspect in the murder of his father, raising questions of self-defense and abuse that the family does not want to face.

Episode #7: Apocrypha (air date: 1993-11-03)

Stone and Kincaid try to prove that the young woman believed to have planted a bomb in a parking garage had been brainwashed and was acting under the direct orders of a charismatic cult leader.

Episode #8: American Dream (air date: 1993-11-09)

A skeleton unearthed at a building site resurrects one of Stone's old cases, and brings him face to face with the tenacious, brilliant culprit, who is seeking a new trial.

Episode #9: Born Bad (air date: 1993-11-16)

A lawyer decides to defend her teenage client charged with murder as an adult with the claim that he's violent because of a genetic predisposition due to an extra Y chromosome.

Episode #10: The Pursuit of Happiness (air date: 1993-12-01)

A ""green-card"" bride from Russia is suspected of murdering her rich, but cold husband, who was threatening to divorce her just weeks before she would qualify to remain in this country.

Episode #11: Golden Years (air date: 1994-01-05)

An emaciated elderly woman is found dead of an apparent heart attack and her granddaughter is charged with neglect and grave indifference to human life.

Episode #12: Snatched (air date: 1994-01-12)

A millionaire friend of Schiff's won't cooperate with the police following his son's kidnapping.

Episode #13: Breeder (air date: 1994-01-19)

While investigating a woman's claim that she passed out in a taxi and awoke to find her newborn missing, Briscoe and Logan uncover a scam involving private adoptions.

Episode #14: Censure (air date: 1994-02-02)

A phone call threatening a woman's young daughter leads to a case that causes Kincaid to resign from Schiff's office because of an affair in her past.

Episode #15: Kids (air date: 1994-02-09)

A 14-year-old's shooting death involves the son of a former police detective, who's also an old friend of Briscoe's.

Episode #16: Big Bang (air date: 1994-03-02)

A scientist becomes the chief suspect when his estranged wife, who's been delaying divorce proceedings, is the victim of a letter bomb.

Episode #17: Mayhem (air date: 1994-03-09)

During a 24-hour period, Briscoe and Logan have a heavy caseload that includes 5 unrelated murders and a domestic quarrel, which results in the maiming of the husband.

Episode #18: Wager (air date: 1994-03-30)

Briscoe and Logan bet that the killing of a star athlete's father is linked to gambling debts and threats to the baseball player's family.

Episode #19: Sanctuary (air date: 1994-04-13)

A black minister fans the flames of racial intolerance after a hit-and-run in Harlem claims the life of a 12-year-old and the Jewish driver isn't indicted.

Episode #20: Nurture (air date: 1994-05-04)

Briscoe and Logan investigate the disappearance of a child from her abusive foster home and find her being held by a loving but disturbed woman who insists she has acted only for the child's own good.

Episode #21: Doubles (air date: 1994-05-18)

An assailant breaks the wrist of a tennis player prior to a tournament, and a competitor is among the suspects.

Episode #22: Old Friends (air date: 1994-05-25)

A truck hits a pedestrian and the investigation reveals the victim's link to a baby-food company in which a new partner has connections to the Russian mob.

←Law and Order season 3 Law and Order season 5→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In