Site header
RSS feed

Law and Order season 5

←Law and Order season 4 Law and Order season 6→
Law and Order season 5 poster
23 episodes (36 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Sam Waterston, Jerry Orbach, S. Epatha Merkerson, Linus Roache, Anthony Anderson, Dianne Wiest, Alana De La Garza, Carey Lowell, Jeremy Sisto, Elisabeth Rohm, Steven Hill, Benjamin Bratt, Annie Parisse, Chris Noth, Fred Thompson, Milena Govich, Dann Florek, Dennis Farina, Michael Imperioli, Angie Harmon, Jesse L. Martin, Jill Hennessy, George Dzundza, Michael Moriarty, Paul Sorvino, Carolyn McCormick, Richard Brooks Genre:Drama Channel:NBC Status:Ended

8.4 (39 votes)

Law and Order season 5 episodes list:

Episode #1: Second Opinion (air date: 1994-09-21)

A woman's death exposes an unorthodox method of treating cancer that Executive Assistant DA McCoy intends to prove is negligent homicide.

Episode #2: Coma (air date: 1994-09-28)

A comedy-club owner comes under suspicion for having shot his wife, now comatose with a bullet in her head, after it's discovered he was abusive and she was about to divorce him.

Episode #3: Blue Bamboo (air date: 1994-10-05)

The killing of a Japanese nightclub owner who was visiting New York leads to the arrest of a singer who once worked for the deceased, and whose lawyer uses the ""battered-woman syndrome"" as a defense.

Episode #4: Family Values (air date: 1994-10-12)

After it's determined that a wealthy woman did not commit suicide but was murdered, the detectives question both her first and second husbands and her teenage daughter.

Episode #5: White Rabbit (air date: 1994-10-19)

A routine investigation uncovers evidence that leads Briscoe and Logan to a long-time fugitive, a radical Vietnam War opponent on the run since a 1971 burglary that left a policeman dead.

Episode #6: Competence (air date: 1994-11-02)

When Lt. Van Buren is the victim of an attempted holdup by two teens, she fires her gun and kills one of them, and the detectives are faced with the fact that she shot an unarmed child in the back.

Episode #7: Precious (air date: 1994-11-09)

When Briscoe and Logan suspect that a missing infant may have been murdered by her parents rather than kidnapped, they uncover a terrible family secret which hides a mentally ill serial killer.

Episode #8: Virtue (air date: 1994-11-23)

McCoy uses a charge of ""larceny by extortion"" against a councilman, whose former colleague claims he demanded sex in exchange for a law-firm partnership.

Episode #9: Scoundrels (air date: 1994-11-30)

Among the suspects in a lawyer's murder are a swindler, who conned a woman out of her family fortune, and the woman's once-wealthy son.

Episode #10: House Counsel (air date: 1995-01-04)

The killing of a man who had served as a juror in a mob trial leads to a battle of wills between McCoy and his long-time friend, the suspect's attorney.

Episode #11: Guardian (air date: 1995-01-11)

After the body of a young female junkie is identified as the daughter of a wealthy family, Briscoe and Logan try to find out who left her to die in the yard of a day-care center.

Episode #12: Progeny (air date: 1995-01-25)

The investigation into the killing of an abortion clinic doctor leads to an activist group led by a former priest.

Episode #13: Rage (air date: 1995-02-01)

A Wall Street broker accused of murdering his mentor uses the defense of ""black rage"" in court.

Episode #14: Performance (air date: 1995-02-08)

Briscoe and Logan set out to identify the apparent victim in a snuff film, but find her alive and really the victim of a points-for-sex club at her prestigious high school.

Episode #15: Seed (air date: 1995-02-15)

A routine investigation into a woman's death leads Briscoe and Logan to a fertility doctor guilty of unethical practices, but who cannot apparently be touched because of confidentiality rules, and patient reluctance to talk.

Episode #16: Wannabe (air date: 1995-03-15)

The shooting of a board member of an exclusive private school leads to a blue-collar family and a classist system.

Episode #17: Act of God (air date: 1995-03-22)

A bomb at a construction site kills a 12-year-old boy, and the suspects include the bankrupt contractor and a jealous husband.

Episode #18: Privileged (air date: 1995-04-05)

The investigation into a double murder leads to a young alcoholic whose family once lived in the victims' house and who had admitted to his AA group that he's had nightmares about killings.

Episode #19: Cruel and Unusual (air date: 1995-04-19)

The death of an autistic youth in custody reveals a multitude of unusual and possibly illegal therapies being used, but also parents reluctant to pursue a prosecution.

Episode #20: Bad Faith (air date: 1995-04-26)

Logan relives unhappy childhood memories when a friend is found dead, a presumed suicide, until the investigation reveals recent contact with a former priest, with a history of pedophilia.

Episode #21: Purple Heart (air date: 1995-05-03)

The investigation into a taxi driver's murder involves a loan shark, a forged check, a missing plumber and the victim's wife.

Episode #22: Switch (air date: 1995-05-17)

Suspects in a psychiatrist's murder include the victim's ex-husband, a patient suffering from multiple-personality disorder and her obstructive father.

Episode #23: Pride (air date: 1995-05-24)

A gay city councilman is murdered and the trail leads to a bigoted rival politician and a male prostitute.

←Law and Order season 4 Law and Order season 6→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In