Site header
RSS feed

Law and Order season 6

←Law and Order season 5 Law and Order season 7→
Law and Order season 6 poster
23 episodes (37 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Sam Waterston, Jerry Orbach, S. Epatha Merkerson, Linus Roache, Anthony Anderson, Dianne Wiest, Alana De La Garza, Carey Lowell, Jeremy Sisto, Elisabeth Rohm, Steven Hill, Benjamin Bratt, Annie Parisse, Chris Noth, Fred Thompson, Milena Govich, Dann Florek, Dennis Farina, Michael Imperioli, Angie Harmon, Jesse L. Martin, Jill Hennessy, George Dzundza, Michael Moriarty, Paul Sorvino, Carolyn McCormick, Richard Brooks Genre:Drama Channel:NBC Status:Ended

8.4 (39 votes)

Law and Order season 6 episodes list:

Episode #1: Bitter Fruit (air date: 1995-09-20)

Briscoe and his new partner, Det. Reynaldo Curtis, investigate the murder of a young girl who disappeared between school and her music lesson, with a blurry film from an ATM machine as their clue.

Episode #2: Rebels (air date: 1995-09-27)

Briscoe and Curtis have a hard time finding cooperative witnesses when investigating the murder of a college student at a rough biker bar.

Episode #3: Savages (air date: 1995-10-18)

McCoy and Kincaid clash over the death penalty as McCoy prosecutes a man who murdered an undercover cop during a drug bust.

Episode #4: Jeopardy (air date: 1995-11-01)

A triple murder at a magazine publishing company leads to a case of sibling rivalry, a protective matriarch and a corrupt judge.

Episode #5: Hot Pursuit (air date: 1995-11-08)

When the detectives solve a series of murders committed by a holdup team in ski masks, McCoy must determine whether a young woman found with them is an unwilling hostage, or an active participant in the crimes.

Episode #6: Paranoia (air date: 1995-11-15)

Briscoe and Curtis try to solve a co-ed's murder after a graphic description appears online, while McCoy finds himself up against a lawyer who is reluctant to reveal elements of her client's past.

Episode #7: Humiliation (air date: 1995-11-22)

The investigation into a prostitute's murder leads to a married plastic surgeon as the obvious suspect, but Kincaid has a hunch that an elaborate frame-up is in play.

Episode #8: Angel (air date: 1995-11-29)

A mother claiming that her baby was kidnapped while she was at confession retraces her steps and actions with Curtis, which raises legal questions later when her attorney introduces a unique defense.

Episode #9: Blood Libel (air date: 1996-01-03)

A hidden anti-Semitic message in a high school yearbook offers a clue to an art teacher's murder and leads to a case that matches McCoy against ""Klan lawyer"" Roy Payne.

Episode #10: Remand (air date: 1996-01-10)

The victim in a 30-year-old rape and stabbing case is fearful when information received by Briscoe and Curtis creates the possibility of a new trial for the perpetrator.

Episode #11: Corpus Delicti (air date: 1996-01-17)

The death of a show horse leads to a trial involving insurance fraud, a sting operation and a wealthy woman's disappearance.

Episode #12: Trophy (air date: 1996-01-31)

McCoy finds that his career is on the line when his former female assistant and ex lover accuses him of forging evidence that helped put an innocent man in prison.

Episode #13: Charm City (1) (air date: 1996-02-02)

A subway station gas attack, similar to one that took place in a Baltimore church five years earlier, brings Baltimore homicide detectives Tim Bayliss and Frank Pembleton to New York to assist Briscoe and Curtis in apprehending the prime suspect in both incidents. (For God and Country (2) aired on Homicide: Life on the Street, season 4, episode 12.)

Episode #14: Custody (air date: 1996-02-21)

Paul Robinette places the system on trial when he defends a young black woman accused of kidnapping her biological baby from his white, adoptive parents.

Episode #15: Encore (air date: 1996-02-28)

A jogger killed in Central Park turns out to be the second wife of a former comedy club owner, who was acquitted of killing his first wife. And convicting him this time may hinge on tracing the path of a Columbian coin used as a subway token slug.

Episode #16: Savior (air date: 1996-03-13)

A down-on-his-luck ad executive becomes the prime suspect when his wife and son are killed, and his daughter wounded on a night that he claims was spent drinking.

Episode #17: Deceit (air date: 1996-03-27)

When a young attorney is murdered shortly after he decides to file a sexual harassment claim against his employer, Briscoe and Curtis quickly discover that the alleged harasser and his wife each have an excellent motive for murder.

Episode #18: Atonement (air date: 1996-04-10)

The investigation into the murder of a model with a passion for cocaine and partying focuses on the men in her life -- a nightclub owner, a basketball player, a photographer and a limousine driver.

Episode #19: Slave (air date: 1996-04-21)

A woman is shot while sleeping, and the investigation leads the police to a boy whose crack-addicted mother has entrusted him to a dealer's care.

Episode #20: Girlfriends (air date: 1996-05-01)

After a college co-ed's body is found, the detectives look for a campus rapist, but the medical examiner's report puts them on a different path, one involving prostitution.

Episode #21: Pro Se (air date: 1996-05-08)

The investigation into multiple homicides at a clothing store leads to the arrest of a schizophrenic who presents McCoy with a formidable opponent when he decides to represent himself.

Episode #22: Homesick (air date: 1996-05-15)

After an infant is found dead in his crib, it's determined he was poisoned, and all evidence points to the child's au pair.

Episode #23: Aftershock (air date: 1996-05-22)

After Briscoe, Curtis, McCoy, and Kincaid witness the execution of a criminal they brought to justice, their unique reactions to the event culminate in personal tragedies for each of them.

←Law and Order season 5 Law and Order season 7→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In