Site header
RSS feed

London Spy season 1

London Spy season 1 poster
5 episodes (4431 views)

Air weekdate:Monday Cast:Ben Whishaw, Edward Holcroft, Jim Broadbent, Charlotte Rampling Genre:Drama, Mini-Series Channel:BBC Two Status:Ended

9 (2 votes)

London spy is the original melodrama about two guys who have unconventional sexual orientation. One day was for each of them fatal. Guys totally different type of character and each of them leads absolutely opposite to each other lifestyle. However, it did not was such an obstacle to that to build a relationship. But life soon teaches them a severe tests. One of the heroes of the series by the name of Alex is one of the best of British intelligence officers. The second character Danny. His life is more calm and quiet. After a while Alex must be overcome some of the difficulties associated with his operation. He disappears for a while without telling Danny. When Danny noticed that Alex was gone somewhere, he decided to find him and prove his feelings. But Danny does not know that the quest will present him some difficulties. After all, to find a spy is not an easy task. Especial for such a simple and light-minded guy as Danny. Danny will plunge into the world is very dangerous and unexpected British intelligence. The only way he can get closer to his goal. Particular attention of the real hero will attract a spy game. And absolutely it is possible that here, each player can be a traitor. But that is not yet all the adventures that will take place with Denny and can affect his life.

London Spy season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2015-11-09)

A romance between an MI6 code genius and a man working dead-end jobs promises happiness for both. But tragedy strikes when the spy dies in suspicious circumstances, forcing his lover to pursue the dangerous truth behind his death. Out of his depth in the world of espionage, Danny seeks help from his wise mentor Scottie, embarking on a journey where no-one is what they seem.

Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2015-11-16)

After Danny is accused by the papers of being involved in his lover's death, he is invited to meet Alex's parents - parents that Alex had told him were dead. The mystery deepens when he arrives at their country home and discovers them unemotional. Danny starts to realize that he knew almost nothing about his lover's true identity and catches a glimpse of just how deep the conspiracy around his death might go. By the time he returns to London, Danny's life is in terrible danger.

Episode #3: Episode 3 (air date: 2015-11-23)

In a brutal interrogation, the police accuse Danny of being responsible for his lover's death. Confronted with incriminating evidence, he understands that he is being framed. Just as his pursuit for the truth hits a low, he is knocked sideways by a devastating revelation. In the depths of despair, the only person who can help him is Scottie. Using Scottie's extensive political connections, they plunge into a Westminster world of power that threatens to swallow both of them.

Episode #4: Episode 4 (air date: 2015-11-30)

Danny is confronted with a side of his lover's life that seems to undermine the foundation of their relationship. As he wonders whether to give up, he remembers a vital clue that he has overlooked. But the consequences of continuing for justice are more terrible than he could possibly have imagined.

Episode #5: Episode 5 (air date: 2015-12-07)

Danny finally discovers the shocking truth about what really happened to his lover, and what really took place that night in the attic where he died.

London Spy season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In