Site header
RSS feed

Love Thy Neighbor season 1

  Love Thy Neighbor season 2→
Love Thy Neighbor season 1 poster
52 episodes (3975 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Andre Hall, Darmirra Brunson, Jonathan Chase, Kendra C. Johnson, Palmer Williams Jr., Patrice Lovely, Zulay Henao Genre:Comedy Channel:OWN Status:Continuing

9 (1 votes)

The series tells the story of a middle-class life. The main characters: Hattie Mae Love, who lives in the house that her husband bought her husband earlier. She has a daughter named Linda, who lives with her mother and sometimes with husband. Danny, Linda’s son, is family’s pride. He graduated from college. Uncle Floyd hates Hattie Mae and believes her real evil for the family. This series will show the complex relationships in the family. But it’s also a show about love.

Love Thy Neighbor season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: What's Love Got to Do with It? (air date: 2013-05-29)

Grandma Hattie is frustrated that her grandson, Danny, still hasn't found a job since his graduation from college. Hattie motivates him to get out and go look for a job. Later, Danny's friends get him an interview at their place of employment, and he gets hired. Meanwhile, Floyd stumbles upon Linda's philandering husband, Lionel, cheating with another woman. Floyd decides not to divulge this recent discovery to Linda but tells Hattie instead. Hattie purposely exposes Lionel's recent indiscretions in front of everyone. Because of this, Linda decides to move back in with Hattie.

Episode #2: Love Thy Independence (air date: 2013-05-29)

A week after learning about Lionel's affair with Crystal, Linda is depressed and sleeping on Hattie Mae's sofa. Broke and feeling like she has no marketable skills, Linda considers working things out with Lionel. Hattie is disgusted by her daughter's behavior and exercises tough love by putting Linda out. At the same time, Danny finds his own independence when he leaves the nest and agrees to move into the extra room at Sam's bachelor pad.

Episode #3: Love Thy Privacy (air date: 2013-06-05)
Episode #4: Love Ain't Opening This Door (air date: 2013-06-05)
Episode #5: Where's My Mama (air date: 2013-06-12)
Episode #6: Love Thy Journey (air date: 2013-06-12)
Episode #7: Love Thy Vindication (air date: 2013-06-19)
Episode #8: Love Thy Partnership (air date: 2013-06-19)
Episode #9: Don’t Mess with That White Lightning (air date: 2013-06-26)

Danny has reached a limit with Sam's overbearing party habit. Hattie hears of the news and decides to fix things herself to prevent Danny from moving back in with her. She attends a party at Sam's and serves him a beverage named "White Lightning". In the morning, Sam wakes up and finds himself handcuffed to Hattie.

Episode #10: Love Thy Celibacy (air date: 2013-06-26)

Confusion ensues when Hattie misunderstands Linda during a conversation about celibacy; Danny fears that his mother may be prostituting herself.

Episode #11: The Black Tie Affair (air date: 2013-07-03)

After Marty invites Linda to the Mayor's Ball, Danny worries they may be getting too close, so he teams up with Sam and Floyd to try to get Marty out of the picture.

Episode #12: Love Thy Compromise (air date: 2013-07-03)

As payback for Sam's constant partying, Danny decides to withhold his half of the rent.

Episode #13: Love That Bracelet (air date: 2013-07-10)

Sam has finally toned down on the partying, but continues to be loose with women. Danny and Drew play a crude trick on him to force the habit out.

Episode #14: Love Thy Boss (air date: 2013-07-10)

Sam clashes with the new boss at Beagal and Steve, Marianna. Danny and Sam corner Drew into inviting Marianna to live with her, even though she doesn't like her.

Episode #15: Love Thy Doctor (air date: 2013-07-17)

After her annual checkup at the hospital, Hattie believes she might be dying.

Episode #16: Love Thy Baby (air date: 2013-07-17)

Hattie is shocked to discover a deserted baby in the restaurant bathroom after Marianna has a shelter dinner at The Love Train Diner.

Episode #17: Love Thy Patient (air date: 2013-07-24)

Hattie falls while working late one night at the diner and feigns serious injury to gain sympathy and unnecessary assistance.

Episode #18: Love That Surprise (air date: 2013-07-24)

When Linda throws Hattie a surprise birthday party, she gets a very unexpected reaction from her mother.

Episode #19: My First Love (air date: 2013-07-31)

Linda is shocked to discover that her old flame from high school is now very rich.

Episode #20: Love Thy Wager (air date: 2013-07-31)

Danny bets Sam that he can't endure staying in the apartment for a full weekend.

Episode #21: Love Thy Mortality (air date: 2013-08-07)

After attending a funeral, Sam finally decides to make a change in his life.

Episode #22: Love Thy Self (air date: 2013-08-07)

Drew tries to keep her date away from Marianna, believing she might steal him from her.

360p (mp4 228.1 MB)
Link for 720p will be available after you signin or register
Episode #23: Love Thy Youth (air date: 2013-08-14)

Danny is encouraged to spend more time with people his own age since he spends too much time with his mother.

Episode #24: Love Thy Children (air date: 2013-08-14)

Danny and Sam decide to become mentors for troubled teens; Floyd is robbed while at the diner.

Episode #25: Love Thy Courage (air date: 2013-08-21)

After being accused of infidelity, Danny fears for his safety.

Episode #26: Love Thy Family (air date: 2013-08-21)

Family and friends gather at Hattie's during a storm.

Episode #27: Take Your Pick (air date: 2014-01-08)

Hattie and Drew help Linda’s dating life along by setting up a profile for her on a matchmaking web site.

Link for 720p will be available after you signin or register
Episode #28: The Internet Suitor (air date: 2014-01-08)

Linda meets one of the men from the online site.

Link for 720p will be available after you signin or register
Episode #29: The Predator (air date: 2014-01-15)

News about Linda's online lover are disclosed.

Episode #30: An Unfortunate Circumstance (air date: 2014-01-22)

Will is welcomed by Linda's friends and family.

Episode #31: Duped (1) (air date: 2014-01-29)

Will assists Linda in apartment hunting.

Episode #32: Duped (2) (air date: 2014-02-05)

Everyone begins telling Linda that Will is playing her but she refuses to listen.

Episode #33: Linda to the Rescue (air date: 2014-02-12)

Linda assists a young woman in need.

Episode #34: Fair to Middlin (air date: 2014-02-19)

Hattie feels that Linda can distract herself by going back to work.

Episode #35: Missed Calls (air date: 2014-02-26)

Will is confronted by Linda after she is scammed out of $3,000.

Episode #36: Danny Meets Philip (air date: 2014-03-05)

Linda makes plans with both Will and Philip but later cancels on Philip.

Episode #37: Permission Granted (air date: 2014-03-12)
Episode #38: I Don't See You That Way (air date: 2014-03-19)
Episode #39: The Kiss (air date: 2014-03-26)
Episode #40: Love Thy Kiss (air date: 2014-04-02)
Episode #41: Love Thy Condiments (air date: 2014-06-25)
Episode #42: Will and Philip (air date: 2014-07-02)
Episode #43: Love Thy Competition (air date: 2014-07-09)
Episode #44: A Tornado Named Linda (air date: 2014-07-16)
Episode #45: Lucky Socks (air date: 2014-07-23)
Episode #46: The Makeup (air date: 2014-07-30)
Episode #47: Gotcha (1) (air date: 2014-08-06)
Episode #48: Gotcha (2) (air date: 2014-08-13)
Episode #49: Make Love to Me (air date: 2014-08-20)
Episode #50: A Night Away (air date: 2014-08-27)
Episode #51: Did Philip Get Away (air date: 2014-09-03)
Episode #52: Morning Sickness (air date: 2014-09-10)

Love Thy Neighbor season 1 promo

  Love Thy Neighbor season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In