Site header
RSS feed

Low Winter Sun season 1

Low Winter Sun season 1 poster
10 episodes (2446 views)

Air weekdate:Sunday Cast:Mark Strong, Lennie James, David Costabile, James Ransone, Athena Karkanis, Sprague Grayden, Billy Lush, Ruben Santiago-Hudson Genre:Crime, Drama, Thriller Channel:AMC Status:Ended

7.3 (7 votes)

The detective from Detroit kills his best friend, a policeman, whom he knew for a long time. He guided solely by their criminal goals. Now friendship for him does not mean anything. This murder he carried out according to plan, which was prepared in advance. He carefully pondered all the moments. It would seem that everything goes as it should, but he makes a mistake unwittingly. But in such a serious case every mistake can be fatal and would entail bad consequences. And so it happened. Now he will have to think carefully about every his step in order to stay alive. Events this season full of deceit, betrayal, lies that eventually leads to death. The will be no happy ending in the story exactly because a death put it's start, and a death will finish her.

Low Winter Sun season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2013-08-11)

When Detectives Frank Agnew and Joe Geddes murder a fellow cop, the Detroit Police Department launches an investigation that filters through more than just the homicide department. Rising crime lord Damon Callis learns how far he will go to make a name for himself on the streets of Detroit.

Episode #2: The Goat Rodeo (air date: 2013-08-18)

When the DPD search the house of murdered detective, Brendan McCann, Frank finds evidence that changes everything. Detective Geddes becomes the center of Boyd’s investigation while Damon and Maya are forced to reevaluate their plans.

Episode #3: No Rounds (air date: 2013-08-25)

Joe regrets not killing Katia. Deputy Mayor yells at Lt. Dawson over the phone for not having results on McCann's murder case, so he puts pressure on Frank to get some results by the end of the day. Boyd refuses to share details from his case with Frank, but later shows him a file he has on Joe. A witness who saw two men putting McCann on the front seat before sending it to the river shows up.

Episode #4: Catacombs (air date: 2013-09-01)

Frank searches for Katia; Geddes deals with family issues; tension rises in the Blind Pig.

Episode #5: Cake on the Way (air date: 2013-09-08)

The DPD's investigation intensifies when a low-level murder is linked to McCann. Damon has to pay the cost of his ambitions.

Episode #6: The Way Things Are (air date: 2013-09-15)

Frank searches unfamiliar territory for Katia; Damon must ask an enemy for help; Nick proves his worth.

Episode #7: There Was A Girl (air date: 2013-09-22)

The DPD catches a break on the case; Damon and Maya's freedom is in jeopardy; Geddes and Frank have a confrontation.

Episode #8: Revelations (air date: 2013-09-29)

Frank testifies; Geddes and his family take a trip; Damon and Maya start their new lives.

Episode #9: Ann Arbor (air date: 2013-10-06)

Frank grapples with his sanity as the realities of his actions start to take their toll. Meanwhile, the DPD catches a major break in the McCann case.

Episode #10: Surrender (air date: 2013-10-06)

While the DPD gets close to solving McCann's murder, Frank is forced to make a critical decision. Damon makes his boldest move yet.


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In