Site header
RSS feed

Magic City season 1

  Magic City season 2→
Magic City season 1 poster
8 episodes (865 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Danny Huston, Olga Kurylenko, James Caan, Dominik García-Lorido, Jessica Marais, Steven Strait, Yul Vazquez, Christian Cooke, Elena Satine, Kelly Lynch Genre:Crime, Drama, Mystery Channel:Starz! Status:Ended

8.5 (18 votes)

The TV series about Miami Beach's most luxurious dream palace of those times - the Miramar Hotel. Frank Sinatra comes to celebrating New Year is here. Ike Evans - Managing Director Hotel. He has to solve problems like the mafia, and with his own family, not distinguished by good behavior. Hotel Miramar has both light and dark sides: in the afternoon - a place for performances of clowns, and floats for doing the cha-cha-cha, and at night it becomes a haven for gangsters, the FBI, addicts, drug dealers, strippers, gathering together in order to enjoy great entertainment show that offers a program of the hotel. At the same time, only 320 kilometers from the coast of Miami deployed no less dramatic events: the Comandante Fidel Castro seizes power in Cuba...

Magic City season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Year of the Fin (air date: 2012-03-30)

Ike Evans, owner of Miami's most glamorous hotel, needs his 1958 NYE concert to be a smash. He makes a deal with mobster Ben Diamond to ensure success that threatens his life and family.

Episode #2: Feeding Frenzy (air date: 2012-04-13)

Ike Faces the disappearance of Mike Strauss while DA Klein attacks organized crime through Ike's law-student son. Meanwhile, Stevie Evans' affair with Lily Diamond heats up.

Episode #3: Castles Made of Sand (air date: 2012-04-20)

Ike tries to bribe officials to legalize casino gambling. An old friend visits Vera, and Ben wonders if his wife is faithful. Ike contacts his wealthy ex-sister-in-law for a favor.

Episode #4: Atonement (air date: 2012-04-27)

While Ike has to deal with a break in at his hotel, Vera begins planning an extravagant charity function that she hopes Jackie Kennedy will attend. Elsewhere, Victor struggles to get his wife out of Cuba.

Episode #5: Suicide Blonde (air date: 2012-05-04)

Photos of Lily and Stevie become public, while Danny and Mercedes romance grows. Meanwhile, Ike protects Judi from Ben and Vera tries to get pregnant.

Episode #6: The Harder They Fall (air date: 2012-05-11)

Ben and Ike bet heavily on a boxing match and Vera receives another cancellation from Jackie Kennedy. Meanwhile, Danny receives photos intended for Stevie and the DA makes an important discovery.

Episode #7: Who's The Horse and Who's The Rider? (air date: 2012-05-18)

Things are going badly for Ike: Meg turns down his offer, he is caught lying to Ben and Klein shows him damning evidence. Meanwhile, Stevie's affair comes back to haunt him.

Episode #8: Time and Tide (air date: 2012-06-01)

Lily and Stevie's affair becomes dangerous for them both and Judi finds herself in Klein's hands.. meanwhile, Mercedes and her father receive some bad news.

  Magic City season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In