Site header
RSS feed

Man, Fire, Food season 1

  Man, Fire, Food season 2→
Man, Fire, Food season 1 poster
10 episodes (227 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Roger Mooking Genre:Food, Home and Garden, Reality, Special Interest Channel:Cooking Channel Status:Continuing

7.5 (2 votes)

Man, Fire, Food season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Feast Over Flame (air date: 2012-09-18)
Episode #2: Fire Trucks (air date: 2012-09-25)
Episode #3: Cowboy Cooking (air date: 2012-10-02)
Episode #4: Pit Masters (air date: 2012-10-16)
Episode #5: Fired-Up Chefs (air date: 2012-10-30)

Two Texas chefs fire up the grill for a trendy restaurant and a backyard barbecue.

Episode #6: Monster Rigs (air date: 2012-11-06)
Episode #7: Coast to Coast Cookout (air date: 2012-11-13)

From Seattle to New England, Roger Mooking has a coast to coast cookout.

Episode #8: Seafood Feast (air date: 2012-11-20)

The best place to celebrate the foods of summer is The Place, located in Guilford, Connecticut. The kitchen for this roadside eatery is an outdoor 20-foot-grill, fueled by 12-foot-slabs of local wood. Brothers Vaughn and Gary Knowles take Roger to the lumberyard for wood, and the docks for fresh-caught lobsters and clams for a breathtaking wood-fired New England seafood feast. In Olympia, Washington, the Nisqually Tribe teaches Roger two traditional ways of preparing seafood. Whole king salmon are skewered on hazelnut branches and roasted over an open fire. And oysters, clams and mussels are wrapped in burlap and steamed underground. recipes in this episode Roast Clam Special

Episode #9: Backyard Feast (air date: 2012-12-11)
Episode #10: Outrageous Ovens (air date: 2012-12-18)

Mark Skudlarek fires his 3-chamber kiln at Cambridge Pottery in Wisconsin.

  Man, Fire, Food season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In