Site header
RSS feed

Man Seeking Woman season 1

  Man Seeking Woman season 2→
Man Seeking Woman season 1 poster
10 episodes (3786 views)

Air weekdate:Wednesday Cast:Jay Baruchel, Eric Andre, Britt Lower, Maya Erskine Genre:Comedy, Fantasy, Romance Channel:FXX Status:Continuing

6.6 (10 votes)

As a matter of fact everything in this series is special, unusual and amazing…except for the main characters. We see a 27-year-old unlucky fellow Josh Greenberg, who has just parted from his girlfriend Maggie and is in pursuit of new relations and genuine love. Here we also may notice Josh’s best friend Mike – a womanizer, who doesn’t get stuck on search of love but looks for entertainments and tries to convince him to lead a fast life. The elder sister of the protagonist Liz on the contrary disposes Josh to a serious approach to life. So, the characters are so ordinary to wait for something fantastic, but this is just at first glance. The situations where they appear are not so trivial. Here we may trace a surreal date with troll (yes, you are not mistaken, with a real troll!) whereas Maggie’s new boyfriend is Adolf Hitler. And this is only the first episode. This bunch of incomprehensible situations can draw a red herring across the path for a viewer, but those events are surrealistic only on their face. In fact each of them resemble life so much that it seems at times that the script writers peeked at your usual day and tell your life with the help of various artistic devices. Don’t miss this wonderful series!

Man Seeking Woman season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Lizard (air date: 2015-01-14)

A breakup has lasting effect in the opener of this series following a naive twentysomething's unrelenting quest for love.

Episode #2: Traib (air date: 2015-01-21)

Josh's friends help him compose a text message.

Episode #3: Pitbull (air date: 2015-01-28)

Josh and Mike have a wild night out.

Episode #4: Dram (air date: 2015-02-04)

Josh's family decides that it's the right time to pressure him into settling down.

Episode #5: Sizzurp (air date: 2015-02-11)

A beautiful woman miraculously falls for Josh.

Episode #6: Gavel (air date: 2015-02-18)

Josh finds a new girlfriend who's great for him.

Episode #7: Stain (air date: 2015-02-25)

Josh and Mike are invited to a destination wedding.

Episode #8: Branzino (air date: 2015-03-04)

Josh is convinced that he’s finally found his soul mate.

Episode #9: Teacup (air date: 2015-03-11)

Liz struggles to move on after getting dumped by Leo.

Episode #10: Scepter (air date: 2015-03-18)

Josh tries to get Maggie back.

  Man Seeking Woman season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In