Site header
RSS feed

Man vs. Wild season 1

  Man vs. Wild season 2→
Man vs. Wild season 1 poster
16 episodes (1400 views)

Air weekdate:Wednesday Cast:Bear Grylls Genre:Documentary Channel:Discovery Status:Ended

8.4 (53 votes)

Man vs. Wild season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: The Rockies (air date: 2006-10-27)

Host Bear Grylls parachutes alone into a remote area of the Rocky Mountains equipped with only the clothes on his back.

Episode #2: Moab Desert, Utah (air date: 2006-11-10)

Bear is stranded in Utah's Moab Desert, where he must find his way back to civilization through a maze of canyons, avoiding rattlesnakes and quicksand, equipped with only a bottle of water, a knife and a flint.

Episode #3: Costa Rican Rainforest (air date: 2006-11-17)

Bear Grylls, equipped only with a knife and a water bottle, tries to survive in the Costa Rican rain forest after parachuting onto the Osa Peninsula. He faces swarms of insects, poisonous snakes, dense jungle and mangrove swamps.

Episode #4: European Alps (air date: 2006-11-24)

Bear Grylls, outfitted with only a knife, water bottle, cup and flint, parachutes into the Alps, where he builds a snow shelter and explains how to survive a fall into a frozen lake.

Episode #5: Hawaii - Mount Kilauea (air date: 2006-12-01)

On Mount Kilauea, an active volcano, Bear climbs down a rope from a helicopter and demonstrates how to create a gas mask, escape from a moving lava flow, find water in a lava tube and get honey from a bee's nest.

Episode #6: Sierra Nevada (air date: 2006-12-08)

In the Sierra Nevada's, Bear uses his knowledge of Native American survival techniques to build a shelter, calm wild horses and find food.

Episode #7: African Savannah (air date: 2006-12-15)

Bear parachutes into the Kenyan savannah from a hot-air balloon, where he finds himself surrounded by dangerous animals, including rhinos, lions, leopards, elephants and cape buffalo. He builds a tent from natural materials and traps small birds for food.

Episode #8: Alaskan Mountain Range (air date: 2006-12-22)

In the Chugach Mountains of Alaska, Bear has only a bottle of water, a knife and a flint as he travels down mountain slopes, over glaciers and through bear-infested forests, navigating a small boat through treacherous ice floes.

Episode #9: Hawaii - Desert Island (air date: 2006-12-29)

Bear Grylls is cast adrift in the Pacific Ocean, encountering coral reefs, rip currents, relentless surf and sharks.

Episode #10: Everglades (air date: 2007-06-15)

Bear drops into the Florida Everglades where he slogs through the swamps, offering survival tips while dodging alligators and rattlesnakes, and dining on frogs and turtles.

Episode #11: Iceland (air date: 2007-06-22)

Bear braces for the cold of Iceland, offering survival tips that include how to build a snow cave, live through a blizzard and avoid frostbite, and forage for food.

Episode #12: Mexico (air date: 2007-06-29)

In Mexico, Bear must find his way out of Copper Canyon, and his only supplies are a water bottle, a flint and a knife. Included: how to build a compass; catching and eating scorpions; basics of fire-making; fishing without a line.

Episode #13: Kimberly, Australia (air date: 2007-07-06)

In Kimberly, Australia, Bear faces extreme heat, poisonous snakes and the ever present danger of dehydration. Survival tips include how to forage for food, build a shelter and extreme measures to avoid dehydrating.

Episode #14: Ecuador (air date: 2007-07-13)

Bear Grylls offers survival tips in the Ecuadorian jungle. Included: building a bamboo bridge; making a bow and arrow; determining which plants are poisonous.

Episode #15: Scotland (air date: 2007-07-20)

Bear offers survival tips in Scotland's Cairngorms National Park. Included: using moss to purify water; skinning a deer; cooking a rabbit.

Episode #16: Never Before Seen (air date: 2007-07-20)

Bear gets up close and personal with sharks in the Pacific, where he also must deal with rip currents and pounding surf. Included: previously unseen footage and new survival techniques.

  Man vs. Wild season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In