Site header
RSS feed

Man vs. Wild season 3

←Man vs. Wild season 2 Man vs. Wild season 4→
Man vs. Wild season 3 poster
12 episodes (1369 views)

Air weekdate:Wednesday Cast:Bear Grylls Genre:Documentary Channel:Discovery Status:Ended

8.4 (53 votes)

Man vs. Wild season 3 episodes list:

Episode #1: Baja Desert (air date: 2008-08-06)

Grylls must cross blistering desert and barren salt plains in Mexico's Baja peninsula. While collecting honey Grylls is stung by a bee and his face becomes severely swollen, nearly blinding him.

Episode #2: The Deep South (air date: 2008-08-27)

Grylls enters the swamps of Louisiana where he kills an alligator with a knife, and catches a catfish with his bare hands

Episode #3: Ireland (air date: 2008-09-03)

Grylls jumps from a boat a kilometre off the west coast of Ireland. He travels down the coast before turning inland to cross the bogs. Here he retrieves a sheep carcass from a bog whose skin he uses as a sleeping bag (sheeping bag), a waterproof sack, and a flotation device.

Episode #4: South Dakota (air date: 2008-09-10)

Grylls is dropped on a granite peak in the Black Hills where he is caught in a thunder storm with inadequate shelter. Down in the plains Grylls encounters a herd of Bison before entering the desolate area known as the Badlands.

Episode #5: Bear's Essentials (air date: 2008-09-17)

A clip-show from previous Man vs Wild episodes highlighting important survival techniques.

Episode #6: Belize (air date: 2009-01-12)

Grylls heads to the jungle where he tackles a boa constrictor, he gets stuck over raging waters, and then he takes to the trees.

Episode #7: Yukon (air date: 2009-01-19)

Grylls wraps up warm as he heads to the frozen wastelands of North Canada. He goes underground to search an abandoned mine, and he takes to some fast moving water.

Episode #8: Oregon (air date: 2009-01-26)

Grylls takes on the deepest river based canyon, Hell's Canyon and the dangerous Snake River.

Episode #9: Dominican Republic (air date: 2009-02-02)

Grylls has some tips on how to survive the hurricane season and he also eats a tarantula to survive

Episode #10: Turkey (air date: 2009-02-09)

Grylls heads to Turkey where he deals with dangerous animals and he also takes to the water

Episode #11: Romania (air date: 2009-02-16)

Grylls heads to Romania where he takes on a bear and dangerous water channels.

Episode #12: Bears Ultimate Survival Guide Part One (air date: 2009-02-23)

Grylls offers tips for surviving in some of the world's most unforgiving places.

←Man vs. Wild season 2 Man vs. Wild season 4→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In