Site header
RSS feed

Man vs. Wild season 4

←Man vs. Wild season 3 Man vs. Wild season 5→
Man vs. Wild season 4 poster
14 episodes (1360 views)

Air weekdate:Wednesday Cast:Bear Grylls Genre:Documentary Channel:Discovery Status:Ended

8.4 (53 votes)

Man vs. Wild season 4 episodes list:

Episode #1: Arctic Circle (air date: 2009-08-12)

Grylls goes to the Arctic Circle, where he encounters a frozen waterfall, wild reindeer and some of the coldest conditions on the planet.

Episode #2: Alabama (air date: 2009-08-19)

Grylls wrestles a pig, squeezes through some tight spots, and survives a forest fire in the swamps of Alabama. It is revealed that Grylls broke his shoulder while in Antarctica two months previously.

Episode #3: Vietnam (air date: 2009-08-26)

Grylls demonstrates what it was like for soldiers who had to survive in the jungles of Vietnam, during the Vietnam War.

Episode #4: Texas (air date: 2009-09-02)

In Western Texas, Grylls falls to earth from an upturned biplane into the parched Chihuahuan Desert; he traverses deep gorges, locates an oasis and takes on a diamond back rattlesnake.

Episode #5: Alaska (air date: 2009-09-09)

Grylls returns to the wilderness of Alaska to survive the dangerous terrain of the Last Frontier.

Episode #6: Bear's Ultimate Survival Guide Part Two (air date: 2009-09-16)

In his ultimate survival guide Grylls takes on dangerous snakes, fishes for catfish using his finger as bait and joins tribes who survive in the worlds toughest terrains, eats raw goats testicles in the Sahara, and hunts porcupines.

Episode #7: The Inside Story (air date: 2009-09-23)

The Man vs. Wild crew who follow Grylls on his travels across the globe, tell how it feels to follow in his footsteps and reveal just how they make Man vs. Wild.

Episode #8: Pacific Island (air date: 2010-01-06)

Grylls is on a deserted Panamanian island; he creates fresh water and chooses to use tribal fishing techniques before battling the sea on a makeshift raft. Later in the episode he gives himself an enema in order to stay hydrated on the open seas.

Episode #9: China (air date: 2010-01-13)

In Southern China Grylls arrives in the aftermath of a tropical typhoon. He tackles swollen rivers, scales slippery limestone faces, avoids disaster with stinging ants, and utilizes ancient tribal techniques to catch bats for food.

Episode #10: Big Sky Country (air date: 2010-01-20)

Grylls takes on Big Sky Country. He paraglides above the Rockies, traverses vast gullies, and makes the most of abandoned debris before making his great escape on a moving train.

Episode #11: Guatemala (air date: 2010-01-27)

Grylls rappels onto a live volcano in Guatemala, navigates a waterfall in an underground cave, creates a nest to safely sleep in but gets an unwelcome bed buddy, and encounters ancient Mayan ruins.

Episode #12: Urban Survivor (air date: 2010-02-03)

Grylls is in a post-disaster urban city scenario and he must survive. His thirst to live and survival techniques modified for a city environment keep him alive in a concrete wasteland in Gdynia, Poland.

Episode #13: Shooting Survival (air date: 2010-02-10)

Behind the scenes with Grylls's crew.

Episode #14: North Africa (air date: 2010-02-17)

Grylls crosses the Sahara desert to the North Africa coast, where he catches an octopus, fashions a shelter out of acacia trees and dines on moths and locusts.

←Man vs. Wild season 3 Man vs. Wild season 5→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In