Site header
RSS feed

Memphis Beat season 1

  Memphis Beat season 2→
Memphis Beat season 1 poster
10 episodes (229 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Jason Lee, DJ Qualls, Alfre Woodard, Abraham Benrubi, Celia Weston, Leonard Earl Howze Leonard Earl Howze , Sam Hennings Genre:Comedy, Crime, Drama Channel:TNT (US) Status:Ended

7.4 (14 votes)

Memphis Beat season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: It's Alright Mama (air date: 2010-06-22)

Memphis detective Dwight Hendricks, a Southern charmer with a passion for his city and blues music. In the series opener, Dwight investigates the abuse of an elderly female disc jockey, but his loose crime-fighting manner irritates his disciplined boss.

Episode #2: Baby, Let's Play House (air date: 2010-06-29)

Dwight and Whitehead search for a missing truck driver after his young son tells his classmates he was kidnapped Meanwhile, Dwight tries to come to terms with his mother dating a man he doesn’t trust. And Dwight’s ex-wife, Alex, keeps sending mixed signals.

Episode #3: Love Her Tender (air date: 2010-07-06)

The entire squad searches for a missing teenage beauty pageant queen; Dwight tries to help Alex get her catering business off the ground.

Episode #4: Polk Salad Annie (air date: 2010-07-13)

The attempted murder of a BBQ king brings suspicion upon someone in his inner circle, requiring Sutton to go undercover as a ladies man to get the true story. And Lt. Rice has to show some tough love when her college-age son gets in trouble with the law.

Episode #5: One Night of Sin (air date: 2010-07-20)

Following the death of the matriarch of a popular country & western family, the group’s manager falls – or jumps – from a balcony. But something doesn’t smell right, especially as bitter rivalries within the musical family come to light, and a schizophrenic fanatic begins showing suspicious behavior.

Episode #6: Run On (air date: 2010-07-27)

After very popular local boxer is beaten up, suspicion falls on several people who stood to lose a lot from his impending retirement. Sutton goes on a quest to correct a missed opportunity from his past.

Episode #7: Suspicious Minds (air date: 2010-08-03)

When a private plane is found abandoned in a riverside park, the squad hits the trail in search of a pair of the owners, a couple of elderly lottery winners who may have been kidnapped. Meanwhile, Greenback catches a close friend in a compromising position. And Lt. Rice catches the eye of a handsome Coast Guard officer.

Episode #8: I Shall Not Be Moved (air date: 2010-08-10)

Dwight tries to resolve a hostage crisis by becoming a second hostage. He then proceeds to dig through his captor’s past to learn the truth about a decades-old cold case with connections that stretch from Memphis to Louisiana. Meanwhile, Lt. Rice’s ex-husband causes her problems.

Episode #9: Don't Be So Cruel (air date: 2010-08-17)

An aid to a city councilman disappears on the day of his wedding to the councilman’s daughter. But a missing reporter, a cryptic phone message and a pair of cufflinks prove there’s more to the situation than a groom’s cold feet. Meanwhile, Dwight’s mother makes a big life decision that leaves Dwight a little uncertain about the future.

Episode #10: I Want to Be Free (air date: 2010-08-24)

A man with amnesia turns up with a bullet wound in the middle of a seedy section of Memphis, leading Dwight to believe he may be connected to a three-year-old unsolved case involving the beating death of a little girl. Lt. Rice, facing financial difficulties after her ex-husband steals a large sum of cash, contemplates a career change.

  Memphis Beat season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In