Site header
RSS feed

Moonlighting season 2

←Moonlighting season 1 Moonlighting season 3→
Moonlighting season 2 poster
18 episodes (1443 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Bruce Willis, Cybill Shepherd, Allyce Beasley, Curtis Armstrong Genre:Comedy Channel:ABC (US) Status:Ended

8.1 (27 votes)

Moonlighting season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: Brother, Can You Spare a Blonde? (air date: 1985-09-24)

Dave's older brother shows up unexpectedly, flashing a big roll of money and determined to impress a bemused Maddie, unaware that he's pursued by a drug dealer who wants his money back.

Episode #2: The Lady in the Iron Mask (air date: 1985-10-01)

A mysterious veiled woman asks Dave and Maddie to find the man who disfigured her twenty years ago on her wedding day-so she can marry him.

Episode #3: Money Talks-- Maddie Walks (air date: 1985-10-08)

Maddie learns through the near-suicide of a friend where her embezzling accountant has fled to and immediately flies after him, determined to get her money back.

Episode #4: The Dream Sequence Always Rings Twice (air date: 1985-10-15)

Dave and Maddie each dream their own solutions to an unsolved 1946 murder case after hearing the story while finishing an investigation.

Episode #5: My Fair David (air date: 1985-10-29)

Maddie bets David that he can't act like a mature responsible professional for one full week while they deliver ransom money for the mother of a kidnapped concert pianist.

Episode #6: Knowing Her (air date: 1985-11-12)

Maddie fears David's old flame is using him when she returns and asks him for help with a bad marriage.

Episode #7: Somewhere Under the Rainbow (air date: 1985-11-19)

Dave and Maddie argue over whether to help a young woman who claims to be a leprechaun find the pot of gold she insists her father has hidden for her in Los Angeles.

Episode #8: Portrait of Maddie (air date: 1985-11-26)

Maddie becomes obsessed by the portrait done of her by an artist she never knew and who killed himself upon completing it.

Episode #9: Atlas Belched (air date: 1985-12-10)

Dave busies himself finding an important phone index for a hapless young executive while Maddie mulls over an offer to sell the agency to a competitor.

Episode #10: Twas the Episode Before Christmas (air date: 1985-12-17)

Ms. Dipesto finds a baby left in her apartment by a woman named Mary fleeing from the hit men who killed her husband, and Dave and Maddie quarrel over using the agency phones as a "Santa hot line."

Episode #11: The Bride of Tupperman (air date: 1986-01-14)

Dave and Maddie compete to fulfill their client's unusual request: find him a possible mate fitting his very specific requirements.

Episode #12: North by North Dipesto (air date: 1986-01-21)

A restless Ms. Dipesto gets a chance for danger and excitement when she gets a piece of paper from a mysterious man while attending a ball in Dave and Maddie's place.

Episode #13: In God We Strongly Suspect (air date: 1986-02-11)

Dave and Maddie agree to "corpse-sit" for an escape artist's widow, who believes her dead husband's threats to come back and get even with her.

Episode #14: Every Daughter's Father Is a Virgin (air date: 1986-02-18)

Maddie worries about her parents' strange behavior, so Dave tails her father to see if he's having an affair.

Episode #15: Witness for the Execution (air date: 1986-03-11)

A sick old man asks Dave and Maddie to be the "expert" witnesses at his murder.

Episode #16: Sleep Talkin' Guy (air date: 1986-04-01)

Dave uses information passed on to him from a prostitute with an important client who talks in his sleep to solve several big cases.

Episode #17: Funeral for a Door Nail (air date: 1986-04-29)

A depressed man hires a hit man to kill him after his wife dies, then desperately seeks Dave and Maddie's help to call him off when he sees his supposedly dead wife alive.

Episode #18: Camille (air date: 1986-05-13)

Dave hires an unlucky con woman who accidentally became a heroine when she stopped an assassination attempt against a United States senator, but who is still pursued by a determined crooked cop.

←Moonlighting season 1 Moonlighting season 3→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In