Site header
RSS feed

Motive season 1

  Motive season 2→
Motive season 1 poster
13 episodes (2342 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Kristin Lehman, Louis Ferreira, Lauren Holly, Brendan Penny, Warren Christie, Valerie Tian, Cameron Bright, Roger R. Cross Genre:Crime, Drama, Mystery Channel:CTV Status:Ended

7.9 (18 votes)

“Motive” is a detective series showing the chain of murders, where each person has his own reasons for them. The main character Detective Angie Flynn is a professional in her field aimed at investigation of the most sophisticated crimes. Due to her perfect intuition and experience she is assigned to solve intricate murder cases. Angie is not interested in the question: “who did the crime?”. The most challenging matter for her is why this malefaction has been committed and what the motive of the killer is. She examines thoroughly every detail which may be missed by a common investigator. She uses different methods of investigation on her own. For instance, she takes photos of curious idlers who come to look at the crime scene, climbs on the roof of a house and decides to have a conversation with a criminal independently. Various detective stories keep the intrigue about the personality of the killer till the very end. But the “Motive” series chooses the other way. Every episode begins with observation of not only a victim but also a killer himself.

Motive season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Creeping Tom (air date: 2013-02-03)

Vancouver homicide detective Angie Flynn investigates the murder of a popular high-school teacher (Joey McIntyre) in the opener of this crime-drama series.

Episode #2: Crimes of Passion (air date: 2013-02-10)

Detectives Flynn and Vega investigate a hit-and-run accident that resulted in the death of a teenage girl.

Episode #3: Pushover (air date: 2013-02-17)

The murder of a limo driver leads detectives to a waitress who cons her prey to steal, lie and kill.

Episode #4: Against All Odds (air date: 2013-03-03)

After a lawyer is murdered, his wife, who receives a $1 million life-insurance payment, is the prime suspect.

Episode #5: Public Enemy (air date: 2013-03-10)

Flynn and Vega investigate the murder of a health food guru, while Manny tries to get better grades.

Episode #6: Detour (air date: 2013-03-14)

Detectives Flynn and Vega investigate the death of a mortgage broker who was found strangled in his office parking lot.

Episode #7: Out of the Past (air date: 2013-03-21)

The murder of a news shop owner leads detectives to a respected pediatric doctor with a secret past.

Episode #8: Undertow (air date: 2013-03-28)

Flynn and Vega investigate the murder of a young man who was found beaten and suffocated. Clues indicate that the victim was involved with an engaged woman, and suspicion initially falls on the woman's father.

Episode #9: Framed (air date: 2013-04-04)

When a beautiful, young art aficionado is shot and killed, Detectives Flynn and Vega’s investigation proves that blood is indeed thicker than water.

Episode #10: Fallen Angel (air date: 2013-04-25)

Detectives Flynn and Vega investigate the murder of a controversial and outspoken priest.

Episode #11: Brute Force (air date: 2013-05-02)

There is no lack of suspects when a famous boxer is discovered stabbed to death in his own gym.

Episode #12: Ruthless (air date: 2013-05-09)

Flynn and Vega investigate the murder of an executive assistant and discover an unexpected link between the killer and the victim that threatens to expose a deadly secret.

Episode #13: The One Who Got Away (air date: 2013-05-16)

The first season ends with Angie's son Manny preparing to leave for college. Meanwhile, an investigation into the murder of a teenage boy is linked to a past homicide that sparked Angie's interest in police work.

Motive season 1 promo

  Motive season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In