Site header
RSS feed

Olive Kitteridge season 1

Olive Kitteridge season 1 poster
4 episodes (3891 views)

Air weekdate:Daily Cast:Frances McDormand, Richard Jenkins, Bill Murray, Zoe Kazan, Ann Dowd, Brady Corbet, Jesse Plemons, John Gallagher Jr., Peter Mullan, Rosemarie DeWitt Genre:Drama, Mini-Series Channel:HBO Status:Ended

9.3 (6 votes)

The plotline of the Olive Kitteridge series unfolds around a small cozy town Crosby. Its inhabitants pursue a fishing industry. All in all, the series comprises around twenty years of the Kitteridge family life. It consists of a wife, Olive, aged teacher of mathematics, a husband, Henry, and their son teenager. Each of the thirteen episodes of the premiere season is a separate story and a unique adventure, and they are connected by a slim tether of the common events. Every story has invariably its own protagonist – prim and strict Olive Kitteridge. She is a true embodiment of a shallow-hearted and cold-blooded pensioner. But her mood influences greatly the progression of events in the series. Some citizens have their skeletons in the closet, which leaves the viewers open-mouthed with their frightening consequences. This TV project will catch fancy of those who are fond of tightly-plotted adventure stories and of the fans of dramatic genre. It will bring some intrigue and variety in calm evenings during the family viewing.

Olive Kitteridge season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pharmacy (air date: 2014-11-02)

Math teacher Olive Kitteridge attempts to help Kevin, a smart but timid student whose mother is suffering from depression. Her son Christopher isn't happy though. Henry goes on a hunting trip that concludes with a tragedy.

360p (avi 504.2 MB)
360p (avi )
Episode #2: Incoming Tide (air date: 2014-11-02)

Kevin returns to Maine and Olive is able to convince him to stay over and attend Christopher's wedding-rehearsal dinner. Olive clashes with the bride's mother and scares the flower girl at the ceremony.

360p (avi 449.0 MB)
360p (avi )
Episode #3: A Different Road (air date: 2014-11-03)

Christopher suggests counseling to Olive after she and Henry have a scary episode following dinner with friends. Later, Christopher confronts his mother about how she treated him as a child.

360p (avi 448.4 MB)
360p (avi )
Episode #4: Security (air date: 2014-11-03)

Olive visits Christopher and his second wife in New York, but abruptly returns to Maine, where she gets some bad news about Henry, and ultimately befriends a lonely widower she meets while out for a walk.

360p (avi 450.2 MB)
360p (avi )
Coming soon:
Episode #0

Olive Kitteridge season 1 promo


Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In