Site header
RSS feed

Playing House season 1

  Playing House season 2→
Playing House season 1 poster
10 episodes (1619 views)

Air weekdate:Tuesday Cast:Jessica St. Clair, Lennon Parham, Keegan Michael Key, Brad Morris, Zach Woods Genre:Comedy Channel:USA Network Status:Continuing

6 (4 votes)

Childhood best friends Maggie Caruso and Emma Crawford have shared countless adventures growing up together in the charming town of Pinebrook, CT. Now, Maggie and Emma are in store for one of their biggest adventures yet – raising a baby. When Maggie discovers that her husband is having an online affair with a muscular German woman, Emma gives up her burgeoning business career in China to stay in their hometown and help Maggie raise her baby. Despite their differences – Emma is brash, bold, and assertive while Maggie is grounded, rational, and safe – the women complement each other the way only best friends can, by facing the challenges of their past, present and future – together.

Playing House season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2014-04-29)

Emma returns home for her best friend Maggie's baby shower.

Episode #2: Bird Bones (air date: 2014-04-29)

Emma and Maggie go to brunch with Mark's wife. Mark takes a look into the theft of a garden gnome.

Episode #3: Unfinished Business (air date: 2014-05-06)

Maggie and Mark investigate Bruce’s sudden disappearance. Emma reunites with her estranged mother Gwen.

Episode #4: Totes Kewl (air date: 2014-05-13)

Emma goes on a date with Maggie's divorce lawyer, and discovers a secret about her mother.

Episode #5: Drumline (air date: 2014-05-20)

Maggie reconnects with an old flame at a high school drumline reunion while Emma bonds with a band geek.

Episode #6: Bosephus and the Catfish (air date: 2014-05-27)

Zach's cyber romance makes Maggie suspicious; Bruce gets some unexpected help from Emma.

Episode #7: Spaghetti and Meatballs (air date: 2014-06-03)

Mark is put in charge of the spaghetti dinner fundraiser, so Emma helps him out with her business skills.

Episode #8: 37 Weeks (air date: 2014-06-10)

Emma organizes a crew to help Maggie prepare the house for the baby and sparks fly when past secrets are revealed.

Episode #9: Let's Have a Baby (air date: 2014-06-17)

Maggie and Emma fall head over heels for the charming OBGYN who is delivering Maggie’s baby.

Episode #10: Bugs in Your Eyes (air date: 2014-06-17)

Maggie and Emma’s preparations for the baby’s christening are interrupted when Mark gets into trouble.

Playing House season 1 promo

  Playing House season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In