Site header
RSS feed

Please Like Me season 2

←Please Like Me season 1 Please Like Me season 3→
Please Like Me season 2 poster
10 episodes (1528 views)
Air weekdate:Thursday
Cast:Wade Briggs, John, David Quirk, Caitlin Stasey, Emily Barclay, Judi Farr, Denise Drysdale, Charlotte Nicdao, Renee Lim, David Roberts, Nikita Leigh-Pritchard, Keegan Joyce, Josh Thomas, Debra Lawrance, Charles Cottier, Thomas Ward, David Quirk, Hannah Gadsby
Genre:Drama, Comedy
Channel:ABC Comedy
9.1/10(389 votes)

Based on actual painfully awkward events. The show is inspired by Josh Thomas’s own life, finding comedy in the tragedy that is his road to self-discovery. The show explores the identity crisis of coming out, the difficulties of self-acceptance, the roller coaster ride of relationships, the mind-numbing hardships of a dysfunctional family, coping with depression and, well, growing up.

Please Like Me season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: Milk (air date: 2014-08-12)

Josh attempts babysitting his new sister and charming his new housemate. As his house fills with semi-clothed twenty-somethings and drunk, wary parents, Mum arrives with a sobering surprise.

Episode #2: Ham (air date: 2014-08-19)

Tom meets a cute girl, Josh meets an odd boy, and a beer pong game gets really weird at a party. Mum is admitted to a psych hospital; Josh meets her fellow patients and feels strangely at home.

Episode #3: Parmigiana (air date: 2014-08-26)

Josh is in a tizz as he prepares for a surprise date with Geoffrey; Arnold checks into mum's hospital; dad and Mae panic over Grace's poo, and Tom finds himself in a bizarre love triangle.

Episode #4: Gang Keow Wan (air date: 2014-09-02)

Niamh finds out about Jenny, Hannah joins a choir, Mum gets some shattering news, and Josh has a disastrous date, before an accident brings a car trip with Patrick to an unexpected end.

Episode #5: Sausage Sizzle (air date: 2014-09-09)

A plumbing misadventure leaves Josh short of cash. Claire returns home. Mum and Ginger have a fight and Jenny's school play provides a backdrop for romance and humiliation.

Episode #6: Lapin La Cocotte (air date: 2014-09-16)

Patrick stomps on Josh's heart. A funeral leads to a disturbing encounter for Tom and Josh takes the psych patients on a trip to the zoo.

Episode #7: Scroggin (air date: 2014-09-23)

Mum and Josh go hiking in Tasmania. There are some funny and revealing times. Mum cries herself to sleep a lot and gets trapped in a waterhole.

Episode #8: Truffled Mac and Cheese (air date: 2014-09-30)

Patrick moves out. Tom eats Josh's truffled mac and cheese, so Josh barricades him in his room all day. Arnold reveals something personal to Josh. Dad forces Josh to find a job.

Episode #9: Skinny Latte (air date: 2014-10-07)

At Josh's first day on the job, tempers rise. Dad tells Josh he wants to propose to Mae. Arnold's psychiatrist insists Josh and Arnold can only go on a 'safe date'. Complications ensue.

Episode #10: Margherita (air date: 2014-10-14)

Josh and Arnold go clubbing and run into an out-of-it Patrick. Tom orders a prostitute, Arnold has an anxiety attack, and Dad finally proposes to Mae.

Please Like Me season 2 promo

←Please Like Me season 1 Please Like Me season 3→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In