Site header
RSS feed

Psychoville season 1

  Psychoville season 2→
Psychoville season 1 poster
7 episodes (402 views)

Air weekdate:Thursday Cast:Reece Shearsmith, Steve Pemberton, Eileen Atkins, Reece Shearsmith, Steve Pemberton, Steve Pemberton, Jason Tompkins, Daniel Kaluuya, Dawn French, Adrian Scarborough, Daisy Haggard, Daniel Ings, Elizabeth Berrington, Imelda Staunton, Jason Watkins, Lisa Hammond, Mark Bonnar Genre:Comedy Channel:BBC Two Status:Ended

8.5 (13 votes)

Psychoville season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Black Mail (air date: 2009-06-18)

A blind recluse with an unusual hobby, a telekinetic pantomime dwarf, an embittered hook-handed clown, a serial killer-obsessed man-child and a deranged but caring midwife all receive the ominous message 'I know what you did'. The past catches up with these five seemingly unconnected characters as they go about their darkly comic present-day lives.

Episode #2: Lomax (air date: 2009-06-25)

Mr Lomax enlists the help of his care worker in the quest to complete his unusual collection. Things go from bad to worse when a misunderstanding leads David and his mum to cover up for his incompetence at the murder mystery evening. Robert is surprised when Debbie asks him out on a dinner date and midwife Joy enlightens the morning group with the perils of choosing a water birth.

Episode #3: Jelly (air date: 2009-07-02)

This episode reveals the story of how Mr Jelly, the one-handed children's entertainer, ended up the way he is. Mr Lomax travels to the private auction of Snappy the Crocodile in Dudley. David and his mum dispatch their next victim disguised as beauticians, and Robert wreaks his revenge on Debbie during a midweek matinee of Snow White.

Episode #4: David and Maureen (air date: 2009-07-09)

David and his mum are mid-murder when an unexpected visitor throws them into panic. Who is the mystery caller? What will happen to the body in the trunk? And will Maureen finally get to try one of those pyramid teabags?

Episode #5: Joy (air date: 2009-07-16)

Midwife Joy is left alone with her demonstration doll Freddy when a Pinocchio-like miracle happens. David and his mum lure their next victim to a waxwork museum, and Mr Jolly explains to Mr Jelly the reason for the blackmail letters.

Episode #6: Robert (air date: 2009-07-23)

Robert uses Debbie's amnesia for his own ends. A battle of wills ensues with more than cross words flying through the air. Mr Jelly is entertaining an old people's home when a phone call from Mr Jolly plunges him back into danger. Maureen learns the truth about her killing spree. Mr Lomax has acquired a new home help.

Episode #7: Ravenhill (air date: 2009-07-30)

All of the characters are drawn back to the scene of their crime. Who has summoned them there and for what terrible purpose? Meanwhile, Kerry takes Robert from the theatre to the heart of the deep, dark woods. Will anyone survive the great day of judgement?

  Psychoville season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In