Site header
RSS feed

Puberty Blues season 1

  Puberty Blues season 2→
Puberty Blues season 1 poster
8 episodes (647 views)

Air weekdate:Wednesday Cast:Ashleigh Cummings, Brenna Harding, Sean Keenan, Reef Ireland, Jack Horsley, Isabelle Cornish, Dylan Goodearl, Katie Wall, Charlotte Best, Ed Oxenbould, Claudia Karvan, Jeremy Lindsay Taylor, Susan Prior, Rodger Corser, Susie Porter, Dan Wyllie Genre:Drama Channel:Network Ten Status:Ended

7 (6 votes)

Drama is based on the 1979 book by Kathy Lette and Gabrielle Carey, which was also the inspiration for the 1981 film Puberty Blues. Set during the late 1970s, the series revolves around the family and friends of Debbie and Sue, two inseparable teenage friends who are progressing through the coming of age process.

Puberty Blues season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Episode 1 (air date: 2012-08-15)

It's 1977 and joined-at-the hip teenagers Debbie and Sue fantasise about joining the Greenhills gang who rule the beach.

Episode #2: Episode 2 (air date: 2012-08-22)

After Debbie kisses Bruce Board, ace surfer and super spunk, it could help the girls crack the Greenhills Gang.

Episode #3: Episode 3 (air date: 2012-08-29)

Debbie and Sue's future with the Greenhills gang means growing up fast, and proving themselves with the boys.

Episode #4: Episode 4 (air date: 2012-09-05)

A wild teen party changes everything for Sue and Debbie.

Episode #5: Episode 5 (air date: 2012-09-12)

Cheryl decamps to Debbie's house for a while and proves an unwelcome guest to almost everyone except young David, while Ferris' mid-life crisis spirals out of control.

Episode #6: Episode 6 (air date: 2012-09-19)

A night out for Debbie and Sue and the Greenhills gang ends in disaster.

Episode #7: Episode 7 (air date: 2012-09-26)

The Greenhills gang gather together for an ocean ceremony, while Pam and Roger plan a career move that could see them leave their beloved Cronulla behind forever.

Episode #8: Episode 8 (air date: 2012-10-03)

Debbie and Sue's growing disenchantment with the gang and their rigid rules ends in defiance when they stand up to the boys and try surfing for themselves.

  Puberty Blues season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In