Site header
RSS feed

Raising Hope season 1

  Raising Hope season 2→
Raising Hope season 1 poster
22 episodes (1493 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Lucas Neff, Martha Plimpton, Garret Dillahunt, Gregg Binkley, Shannon Marie Woodward, Cloris Leachman Genre:Comedy Channel:FOX (US) Status:Ended

8.5 (60 votes)

Whilst returning home from getting bubblegum ice cream, 23-year-old Jimmy Chance saves Lucy from her boyfriend, and has a one-night-stand with her in his front garden. The next morning Jimmy and his parents, Virginia and Burt realize from a news report that she is a serial killer who has murdered her previous boyfriends, and in response Virginia knocks her out with a television. Eight months later, Jimmy realizes she is pregnant with his child, and after she is sentenced to death, Jimmy has to raise his daughter. Convinced he can do it, he tries to raise her on his own, but eventually his family helps out, renaming the baby from “Princess Beyonce” to Hope.

Raising Hope season 1 episodes list:

Episode #1: Pilot (air date: 2010-09-21)

A 23-year-old man must enlist his family to help him raise a baby that is the result of a one-night stand with a wanted felon.

Episode #2: Dead Tooth (air date: 2010-09-28)

Jimmy asks Sabrina's cousin to baby-sit Hope so he can return to work. Burt tries to persuade Virginia to quit smoking.

Episode #3: Dream Hoarders (air date: 2010-10-05)

The family baby-proofs the house as Hope learns to crawl. Jimmy visits the grocery store in hopes of seeing Sabrina.

Episode #4: Say Cheese (air date: 2010-10-12)

Jimmy realizes that he has no family photos that include Hope, so he organizes a family photo shoot.

Episode #5: Happy Halloween (air date: 2010-10-26)

When Sabrina's boyfriend can't make it to the deli guy's Halloween party, Jimmy offers to put on his costume and go in his place. Virginia takes Maw Maw, who is dressed as a cat, trick-or-treating while Burt plots ways to play tricks on Jimmy.

Episode #6: Family Secrets (air date: 2010-10-26)

When a box containing videos of Hope's mother arrives from prison, Jimmy must decide whether or not to let Hope see them. Virginia explains that children need to be protected from the truth, leading Jimmy to question what exactly his parents have been keeping from him.

Episode #7: The Sniffles (air date: 2010-11-09)

When Hope catches a cold, Jimmy panics because the family does not have health insurance. Jimmy figures out a way to get a second job at Sabrina's grocery store so he can afford to take Hope to the pediatrician.

Episode #8: Blue Dots (air date: 2010-11-16)

Jimmy decides to put Hope in an expensive daycare center, but meets an obstacle in the form of an old record from Burt's past, so the family decides to take matters in their own hands and deal with the law.

Episode #9: Meet the Grandparents (air date: 2010-11-23)

Instead of sleeping in and ordering pizza, per his normal Thanksgiving custom, Jimmy invites Hope's other grandparents, Dale and Margine, to join the Chances for a more traditional holiday dinner. The Chances soon realize that the apple doesn't fall far from the tree when Dale and Margine kidnap Hope, and it's up to them to get her back.

Episode #10: Burt Rocks (air date: 2010-11-30)

A washed-up rock star who is hired as the lead act at 'Grocery-Palooza', a rock concert at the supermarket where Sabrina works. Smokey was once Burt's musical idol, and Burt hopes to relive his rock-star years by playing backup for him at the concert.

Episode #11: Toy Story (air date: 2010-12-07)

Jimmy finds out about his father's annual Christmas scheme where he sells the most wanted toy for a lot of money, which always left Jimmy disappointed when he was a child. Virginia wants the family to be a part of the living nativity scene at their church to gain the respect of the members.

Episode #12: Romeo and Romeo (air date: 2011-02-08)

Jimmy hasn't had any time to socialize or make friends since Hope was born, so when he meets another single dad at the grocery store, he immediately sets up a play date. But when Jimmy finds out that Virginia is his new friend's housekeeper, Virginia insists that Jimmy cancel the outing. In an effort to keep the peace, Jimmy and his friend arrange a dinner at the Chance house.

Episode #13: A Germ of a Story (air date: 2011-02-15)

When Sabrina points out to Jimmy just how many germs are lurking around his house, the Chance family becomes obsessed with cleanliness. Finding it impossible to keep Maw Maw clean, they move her to the backyard greenhouse, but after watching some old family movies, they discover a surprising secret that has kept them healthy all these years.

Episode #14: What Up, Cuz? (air date: 2011-02-22)

Virginia's cousin Delilah, who struggles to make ends meet, pays a visit to the Chance family unannounced, determined to claim her share of Maw Maw's - whom she thinks died years ago - estate. Further tension builds when Delilah admits she still has a crush on Burt. Meanwhile, Jimmy babysits Maw Maw and panics when she takes off on Sabrina's moped.

Episode #15: Snip Snip (air date: 2011-03-01)

When Virginia and Sabrina discover secrets about each other, Sabrina blackmails Virginia into keeping her mouth shut. Meanwhile, Jimmy takes Burt to get a vasectomy after a family vote.

Episode #16: A Cultish Personality (air date: 2011-03-08)

Mike returns after going through a spiritual quest with a wife and her other three husbands in tow. Burt attempts to fix the relationship between his brother and Mike.

Episode #17: Mongooses (air date: 2011-03-15)

The Chance family goes to see a lawyer to get their wills done, and Burt is insulted when Jimmy chooses Sabrina over him. Meanwhile, Sabrina is overcome with emotion by the news, while Maw Maw thinks mongooses are infesting the household.

Episode #18: Cheaters (air date: 2011-04-19)

Maw Maw has a crush on a man she meets at Shelley's daycare. Jimmy takes Sabrina to see Wyatt after she suspects he might be cheating on her, and he resorts to drastic measures to win her back.

Episode #19: Sleep Training (air date: 2011-04-26)

When Burt is introduced to a book on sleep-training, he and Virginia decide to try it on baby Hope. Meanwhile, Jimmy's wild new girlfriend introduces him to a special beverage that takes him on a scary trip.

Episode #20: Everybody Flirts... Sometimes (air date: 2011-05-03)

When Burt's flirtatious ways are exposed, the entire family begins to experiment with flirting. Jimmy and Sabrina compete to be Barney's favorite employee, Maw Maw gives away her treasures and Virginia is stalked by a coffee shop employee.

Episode #21: Baby Monitor (air date: 2011-05-10)

Burt and Virginia try to help a couple they heard arguing on Hope's baby monitor.

Episode #22: Don't Vote for this Episode (air date: 2011-05-17)

The Chances reminisce about the year Jimmy turned 18 - when Maw Maw kicked them out of the house, when a goth Jimmy took up residence in the grocery store and when Burt and Virginia finally figured out how to be adults.

Raising Hope season 1 promo

  Raising Hope season 2→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In