Site header
RSS feed

Raising Hope season 2

←Raising Hope season 1 Raising Hope season 3→
Raising Hope season 2 poster
22 episodes (829 views)

Air weekdate:Friday Cast:Lucas Neff, Martha Plimpton, Garret Dillahunt, Gregg Binkley, Shannon Marie Woodward, Cloris Leachman Genre:Comedy Channel:FOX (US) Status:Ended

8.5 (60 votes)

23-year-old Jimmy Chance nothing seeks to. He cleans the pool to earn a living, goes to parties every day and still lives at home with his family: Maw Maw, his mother Virginia, his father Burt and his cousin Mike. But Jimmy’s life takes an unexpected turn, when Lucy – convicted offender bore him a child, who should bring up Jimmy. Jimmy’s family is not happy to his daughter. His parents gave birth to him when they were both 15, and then they did not know how to raise children and they don’t want to know about it now. But Jimmy is determined to grow a daughter who was named Hope. They have no skills, but they has a big heart. Will the Chance family survive the hardships of unpredictable world of education?

Raising Hope season 2 episodes list:

Episode #1: Prodigy (air date: 2011-09-20)

When Jimmy watches a home video of himself as a thirteen-year-old, he discovers that he was a musical prodigy with a promising career as a singer and pianist until a horrible accident involving a golf putter rendered him talentless. Jimmy recruits Burt, Virginia and Maw Maw to help him rediscover his lost abilities.

Episode #2: Sabrina Has Money (air date: 2011-09-27)

When Burt discovers that Sabrina is the daughter of his wealthy new client, he lets the family in on her secret. Embarrassed by her family’s wealth she reluctantly introduces the Chance family to her father, Cap. Meanwhile Jimmy decides Hope should have rich friends and begs Sabrina to take him to her sister’s party where Sabrina’s insecurities become apparent.

Episode #3: Kidnapped (air date: 2011-10-04)

When a ponytailed hippie named Jack who kidnapped Burt twenty years ago unexpectedly pays the Chance family a visit, they discover that Burt's disappearance wasn't all it appeared. Meanwhile Jimmy's jealousy creeps out when Sabrina anxiously awaits a text from her boyfriend Wyatt.

Episode #4: Henderson, Nevada-Adjacent Baby! Henderson, Nevada-Adjacent! (air date: 2011-10-05)

Virginia, Burt, Jimmy and Sabrina go to Las Vegas when Delilah plans a big wedding, but Virginia is jealous of her cousin's fancy ceremony because she never had one. Meanwhile, Jimmy hopes his luck with Sabrina will improve in Sin City.

Episode #5: Killer Hope (air date: 2011-11-01)

After discovering that Hope hit a boy at daycare, the family becomes worried that Hope is following in her mother's footsteps. Meanwhile, the Chances run into some problems when they camp out in tents due to their home being fumigated for termites.

Episode #6: Jimmy and the Kid (air date: 2011-11-08)

A thirteen-year-old kid makes a run for Sabrina, which drives Jimmy absolutely crazy. Meanwhile, Maw Maw swallows her gold tooth and Burt and Virginia contemplate retrieving it.

Episode #7: Burt's Parents (air date: 2011-11-15)

Burt and Virginia borrow a house in an effort to impress Burt's visiting parents, but things to awry when the homeowners return early.

Episode #8: Bro-gurt (air date: 2011-11-29)

Virginia encourages the family to submit their own inventions in the National Invention Convention Extravaganza, so they could win the cash prize. Burt and Andrew team up to create unusual flavored yogurt, while Sabrina and Jimmy create a new baby mop.

Episode #9: The Men of New Natesville (air date: 2011-12-06)

After being encouraged to be more of a daredevil by Burt, Jimmy jumps at the chance of showing off his bolder side at a party at Frank's house. Frank and Jimmy realize they have shared a common high school bully, and when they try to take him down, they realize their old bully has changed.

Episode #10: It's a Hopeful Life (air date: 2011-12-13)

In this "It's a Wonderful Life" themed episode, Jimmy is transported into a cinematic dreamlike state and watches on at a world where he never met Lucy. When he returns to reality he realizes that if Hope had never been born, his life wouldn't be as good. Meanwhile, Virginia, Burt and Maw Maw see a movie that bares a striking resemblance to their day-to-day lives.

Episode #11: Mrs. Smartypants (air date: 2012-01-17)

When Hope shows signs of being a baby genius, the family pits themselves against one another to earn their GEDs. While attempting to secure his GED, Jimmy finds out that his old high school teacher, Mr. Swift, is teaching the class.

Episode #12: Gambling Again (air date: 2012-01-31)

When Burt starts gambling again to try and win back the items he lost 20 years ago, Jimmy and Virginia get addicted to gambling themselves, which causes them to forget about Shelley's play that Sabrina wrote and Hope stars in.

Episode #13: Tarot Cards (air date: 2012-02-07)

Burt hires Barney to help him with his receipts during corporate tax season, and while caught up in the stress Burt accidentally makes a mean comment about Virginia's job, so she decides to change careers and become a tarot card reader. Meanwhile, Sabrina contemplates moving to Africa with Wyatt, upsetting Jimmy.

Episode #14: Jimmy's Fake Girlfriend (air date: 2012-02-14)

Jimmy's new friend from an improvisational class agrees to pretend to be his girlfriend to make Sabrina jealous.

Episode #15: Sheer Madness (air date: 2012-02-21)

Jimmy and Sabrina continue building their relationship by learning more about their strange habits and childhood fears. Meanwhile, Virginia learns more about a habit Burt has been hiding from her for years.

Episode #16: Single White Female Role Model (air date: 2012-03-06)

Sabrina is arrested at a protest for civil disobedience, but her two-week sentence in jail is made even worse by a prison attendant who claims that they're old friends. Meanwhile, Virginia saves the Natesville mayor from a public scandal, but Jimmy's political encounter could threaten Sabrina's freedom.

Episode #17: Spanks Butt, No Spanks (air date: 2012-03-13)

When a raccoon decides to take residency under the Chance's porch, Virginia and Sabrina work together to try and lure the critter out. Meanwhile, Hope's misbehavior has become such an issue that Virginia and Burt suggest that it might be time for Jimmy to spank her.

Episode #18: Poking Holes in the Story (air date: 2012-03-20)

Virginia agrees to be a live-in house sitter for her client and look after a troublesome teenage girl. Meanwhile, Maw Maw once again confuses Jimmy with her late husband Wilfrid, so Jimmy and Sabrina play along.

Episode #19: Hogging All the Glory (air date: 2012-03-27)

When attention-seeking Sarah Louise announces her plans to run for another term as chairperson of the Natesville church group, Burt decides to run against her.

Episode #20: Sabrina's New Jimmy (air date: 2012-04-03)

When Jimmy finds out Sabrina has a new attractive study partner, Virginia convinces him that they are doing more than just studying. Meanwhile, Burt develops an obsession with a wall figurine.

Episode #21: Inside Probe (1) (air date: 2012-04-10)

Nancy Grace examines the "real story" of Hope's mom, serial killer Lucy Carlisle, resulting in the Chance family learning some shocking things about her.

Episode #22: I Want My Baby Back, Baby Back, Baby Back (2) (air date: 2012-04-17)

Following the revelations of the "Inside Probe" expose of their family history, the Chances are put on trial in a fight to retain custody of Hope.

Raising Hope season 2 promo

←Raising Hope season 1 Raising Hope season 3→

Sign In

Sign in using your registered account:
Don't have an account? Sign Up

Sign Up

Please fill the form bellow:
Already have an account? Sign In